You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **90's Flashback** Spacehog - In The Meantime - Drum Cover

in #dtube5 years ago

That was great bro. Bummed I missed this before post payout, but that isn't a reason to pass it up. It's hard to keep up with everything and everyone on Steem. I'll just add my 3 cents towards that 5000 sp via your response 😄

This was very nostalgic for me, so much so that I felt like I took a trip back in time to my young jam band days, I can even feel the digitech pedal under my feet, with it's crazy grunge effects that destroyed more tube amps than I care to admit.

The crescendos were just right, and the fills at 4 minutes added just the right amount of a climactic effect to bring the song to a close. Great job bro.

Sort:  

Thanks for listening so closely. While I did ok for most of the tune, I botched the last 1/4 before the outro and hate that I settled on a bad take in hindsight. Glad it hit home with you. This song was one of my favorites and always makes me stop what I'm doing when I hear it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82