Getting in trouble at work because of Dtube - Day 16

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Days at work suck when they tell you to get of the internet and get some work done. I'm going to work even harder so I can make sure I all the resources I need to make daily vloging on dtube a success!

A SIX PACK IS MADE IN THE KITCHEN NOT IN THE GYM!

Know the Universal Laws of the body and develop your own rules to go with them. Here are my set of rules and the laws that helped me decide them. The laws apply to everyone but the rules are yours to discover.

  • Rule #1 - Eat as soon as you wake up and Eat as soon as you finish working out.
    Why?
  • Law #1 - When you fast or stress the body you release cortisol. Cortisol makes you fat. When you eat you release insulin. When insulin in high cortisol is low.
  • Rule #2 - Eat 6 times a day and every 2-3 Hours.
    Why?
  • Law #2 - To control the the amount of fat stored in the body you must control you insulin sensitivity. Eating smaller meals more often and a maximum and minimum of 6 meals a day will achieve this.
  • Rule #3 - Every Meal will have a protein source.
    Law #3 - Protein is needed to build muscle. The more muscle mass the more the body will burn fat as energy.
  • Rule #4 - Only your first 3 meals will have simple carbs your last 3 meals will not.
  • Law #4 - Carbs turn into sugar in the body. Your body will use sugar in your blood as energy. As the day goes by we want the body to burn fat not sugar. This way, by the time you go to sleep, the body only has fat to burn.

Besides the rules and laws you want to take your supplements and vitamins + fatty acids. All these are good to maintain an efficient immune system at times of stress.
Getting a six pack can be stressful.
Here's my day 16 photo. Feeling better than ever!


IMG_1248.JPG.jpeg

I work out 6 out of every 7 days. Rest day falls on what ever day of the week that falls on. I don't do a Monday through Sunday schedule. This way I workout the same muscle groups every 5 days.

Day 1 - Chest and Back
Day 2 - Biceps and Triceps
Day 3 - Cardio (30 Minutes on treadmill) and Ab workout (nothing amazingly difficult)
Day 4 - Legs
Day 5 - Rest day (not as much fun as you think...because the day before was leg day)
Repeat!


Big thanks to
@dtube
@dtubedaily
@maxdigi
@lostinhappiness
@limelightmg
@captainbob

Please go follow them! Let them know @gabbyg86 sent you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Cold? It due to get cold in Ireland next week. -12c which is 10f to you guys over there :-)
I cant wait, i prefer cold over heart :-)

Man I would die. We basically have two seasons here. Lol Conor fan? That dude is my hero. lol

Me too, i met his last Christmas in Dublin, have a picture with him, really nice guy.

I was a little drunk and couldn't take a picture to save my life haha!

That is so dope. You have no idea what impact he's had in my life. My whole post series is based on his philosophy of having courage to say something and then doing it.

Yea I'm a big fan too. The confidence he has is beautiful to watch. Even the way he was so confident on stage bash talking with Mayweather like he was beneath him. Some people dislike him but I have great respect for where he has come from! Did you see "Notorious", great watch!

Maan I was so happy when you stacked up on your burritos, and now you forget them home xD

Lol. I would forget my head if it weren't attached.

Ahahaha xD

  • Awesome muscles
  • Awesome abs
  • Awesome progress
  • Awesome motivation
  • Awesome video
  • Awesome schedule

Hmmm what else is there to say... You are awesome Gabby! ;)

That was the most awesome comment. :)

Haha thanks ;)

Congratulations @gabbyg86, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4302 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4037.18. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I'm Korean. I saw your article in a translator. Is it about diet?
I'll follow you. You follow me.

감사함니다!

I have been working out for a while now, eating the right food and hitting the gym 4 times in a week. Lot of rest days. And i pretty much go all out on the muscle groups, every day . The legs exempted cause i save that for the fourth day.

Now i would like to ask, what is the significance of seperating each muscle group routines to seperate days?

Am i doing it wrong?

The million dollar question is how long have you been doing it for and how are you liking the results. I'm sure you feel great but aestheticly speaking are you gaining traction. If not it might not be your workout but your diet! @gisi has great info to this question go check him out.

I don't know what you mean by gaining traction. If you mean results, well like a year ago i would get unnoticed in a room cause of my very small frame but now i just cant hide.

But! I just think am not growing fast enough and the question is about combining the muscle group routines each day. Am i doing that wrong?

And thanks for the reference, would be sure to check @gisi out

Okay I think I understand the question. To get maximum results you would workout arms before chest and back because you won't be able to do chest with sore arms. You can do arms with a sore chest and back. Get it?... you won't be able to run with sore legs. Etc. and one day off because the muscle group has 4 days of rest between all the workouts. This routine is more for cutting than for building.

To train naturally as a beginner training more muscle groups together is beneficial. Protein synthesis usually lasts 24-48 hours, meaning that after that the muscles are ready to be trained again. Training more muscles together such as full body workouts or upper body and lower body workouts help you to incorporate frequency to your routine. By doing this you are able to train each muscle group 2-3 times per week maximising protein synthesis.

Also keep in mind that the body grows when resting, in the gym you break down the muscle fibers through training, then with eating and recovery you rebuild them. Ideal workout splits should always incorporate rest days, if you don't rest you jeopardise your chances to grow.

Separating muscle groups for different days is the so called bro-split or bodybuilder split, it is an effective program, however for you I would suggest following an upper/lower routine. If you want you can get a free workout program at my website https://www.gshealthcoach.com/health-specials :) Check out my page on steemit for more content, hope this was helpful

Thanks for taking your time to explain these, i deeply appreciate. Prior to now, i had no knowledge of the things you have pointed out .

I would continue with the upper/lower routine as you advised and see the results in the coming weeks.

I have just followed you:)

Glad to hear it was of help, looking forward to the progress :)

Thanks for the shoutout man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80