You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 73 Rep Milestone! // Engagement Contest + Steem Giveaway

in #dtube5 years ago

First of all, congratulations on achieving the 73 @coruscate! Great move putting this contest out so we all can get to know each other better through your comment section!
So here we go, something no one knows about me yet: (it came into my mind when you mentioned the fishing part): I can't stand it to touch a living fish, so every time I was going fishing, I needed someone taking the fish from the hook! hahaha now in my 30th I still think it is the same, haven't been fishing though for a long time!
Anyway, I love your content, especially your vlogs (and the SteemSisterShow) and I hope we will meet soon! Couldn't make it to the SF3 but planning already on SF4 - wherever it will be! Maybe we will meet at some point at one of the next DTube Forums! This year, I will start it here in Barcelona, next year we'll see! Have a great time at Anarchapulco. Best greetings from Barcelona
Ferdinand

Sort:  

That is funny @hauptmann.

So live fish freak you out--do you avoid fish in your diet as well?

I go fishing every summer with my kids--it is one of my favorite trips every year. We go to a small lake in southern Utah named Panguitch (which mean "Big Fish" in the American Indian language of this area).

Hey there @bigpanda thanks for replying directly! As a matter of fact, I love eating all kind of fish. As well I don’t have any problem preparing it. Give me a full (not anymore alive) fish and I take care of the rest making a nice meal out of it. I really should start attacking this demon as my son is 4 now and soon might ask me taking him for fishing. What should I say then??? „Sure let’s go, but you have to grab the fish yourself“?😂
Great to hear the time with your kids out in the nature is your favorite! I had the same with my dad, spending nights out at the lake, fishing and preparing the fresh catch to a nice fish soup!
Nice to meet you! Best greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww thank you!! I’m so glad you enjoy the Steem Sister Show too! It’s really an excuse for me and my sister to get together and have fun hanging out every week! Hehe

I soo wish I could make it to Barcelona for the dtube event this May, but I’m sure our paths will cross sometime soon!

Have an awesome day and thanks for joining in on the fun! 😃

I should also mention that I toootally get it on touching slimy fish. That’s probably my least favorite part of fishing. 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh @hauptmann! Are u in Barcelona?!?!?
Can I send you a Steemitri The Mannequin Postcard?!?!
Big plastic hug from Switzerland!

Hey there @steemitri sure thing, haven’t heard about you before but how cool you send these cards all over the world. You might need an real address here in our decentralized world. How do you want me to send it? Best greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's really funny .. hahaha ..You don't like to touch fish... I also don't feel good touching alive fish.. May be i am afraid... :D @hauptmann

Hey there @priyanarc yeaaah it’s more about the movement of the fish, you know when then try to escape so they kind of shake on the hook that’s what makes me not touching them. But hey, I might just try it again soon (with thick 🧤) hahahahaha
Have a great day, best greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

ya.. just give a try.. May be this time you can make that mission from impossible to possible.. 😁😁😁 @hauptmann

hahaha.. It's high time you start touching live fishes @hauptmann even though it can be scary for someone who hasn't tried it before. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84