holoz0r's A-Z of Steam - Streaming Batman: Arkham Asylum and Testing dTube Streaming

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey there!

Word on the street is that dTube can now Stream. Let's test it out! I'm continuing my series of playing through my Steam library, A-Z, and I'm up to Batman: Arkham Asylum.

This is a game I've never really played before, and I've got a complete lack of knowledge about the Batman universe. I will be able to recognise a few characters, but this will be an all new experience!

Come and watch, or taunt me, if the technology of streaming works!


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I see server or network failure, unsupported. Perhaps because it's past the livestream- may be my connection though, too bad I wanted to see this one! :P

It seems like it is very intermittent. The guys behind dtube, and the live streaming stuff are aware of the issues, it appears that they're working on it. I'm going to d-live the rest of this game - I'm actually enjoying it, in lieu of any knowledge of the Batman universe!

I remember playing this game back in yonder, the 2nd stream played for me. As soon as I saw it I remembered the annoying throwing weapon thing which I could never get the nak of, you nailed it on shot two! Haha

This new feature is awesome

Thank you! I enjoy streaming, so it is definitely something that I'll be doing more of, now that I am going to continue tackling my Steam games library!

Thanks for testing out the stream, there is a tad bit of latency but I think its on the server end.

Thanks. I dropped about 20 frames in two hours, which I think is pretty decent. There was a bit of a disconnect at one point, but it works well!

I played the batman games saga and can tell are really good games with good open worlds

I've never read any comics, seen any movies, or played any games. My knowledge of Batman extends to memes alone. This is the only Batman game I've got, and I remember it got pretty good reviews.

I have mixed feelings about it so far - the pre-rendered cinematics are laughable in comparison to the actual rendered gameplay while I'm playing, and the advent of collectibles is pretty obviously placed to pad out gameplay length too.

It feels like fun though, in particular the combat - even if it feels like Batman is a little bit overpowered.

Come to think of it, writing this down makes me sit in the "I'm enjoying this game" camp.

If the stream isn't working, let me know by commenting!

Congratulations @holoz0r! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11