Quotes and Lessons learnt from Rich Dad Poor Dad | Applied to crypto | Personal finance | Inspirational Vlog #5

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today I would like to talk about lessons learnt from Rich Dad Poor Dad. In this book, Robert Kiyosaki shares a story of his two dads: Poor dad (his biological dad) and rich dad, the father of his best friend.

He compares the mindsets of these two and their approach towards money, investment and employment.

While his poor dad worked all his life as an employee, his rich dad chose a path of entrepreneurship.

Quotes mentioned in the video:

“My soon-to-be-rich dad would explain that by automatically saying the words “I can’t afford it,” your brain
stops working. By asking the question “How can I afford it?” your brain is put to work.”

“The poor and the middle class work for money. The rich have money work for them.”

“You really wanted to win, but the fear of losing was greater than the excitement of winning. Deep inside, you
and only you will know you didn’t go for it. You chose to play it safe.”

“Rich people acquire assets. The poor and middle class acquire liabilities that they think are assets”

Source: Rich Dad Poor Dad, Robert T.Kiyosaki

Your inspiranka


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@inspiranka it is the mindset, reaching freedom to think positively about money and good assets; and act by itself. Our manner to take decisions.
I think ours younger children have to know rich father against the poor.
I know that book and philosophy. I voted you.

Thank you very much @idestroy. Couldn't agree more. We need to teach the new generation a new mindset towards money and freedom.

We are agree, thanks for your support @inspiranka while thinking about how to do anything to help to do that.

Rich Dad Poor Dad is an absolute Gem!!! Great inspiration and educational to make a big difference =) Good post!

Thank you. I agree, his book was inspirational and educational - the best combo:)

Absolutely, I couldn't agree more, really inspiring and thought-provoking =)

Am. Also a Robert Kiyosaki fan too a d that book taught me a lot, it was reviewed by popular demand in my reading group.

Nice:) Which other books are popular in your reading group? How often do you meet?

I like that one about poor folks acquiring liabilities that they think are assets ! ! !

since you are already rich, i think we should go on a date, hehe just kidding. By the way iam a Robert Kiyosaki fan too.

Haha, not rich...yet :D

Wise women speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.

Just ordered the book 3 days ago, just waiting for it to arrive. Really looking forward to reading it!

Nice! Let me know how you like it.
Btw that's why I am using kindle. If I order a book, I want to read it straight away :)

I love the whole idea behind kindle, besides getting the book instantly you also save a lot of paper, but I just can't detach myself from printed books :(

I thought the same until I tried it. Imagine carrying all your favourite books in one device! Also, the screen is very different to a computer screen, just try it:) I have seen many book lovers changing their minds and getting a kindle:)

It is all in the mind. You thought patterns play a huge part in the direction your life takes.

Agreed. Our thoughts determine actions, habits and ultimately the direction in life.

Congratulations @inspiranka, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3687 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2535.57. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You are so cute :D Sorry, I was not able to resist to type this comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16