#LivingElSalvador. What SAFETY? Riding On The BACK Of The TRUCK, To A @JOORDANZZZ SOCCER Game In San Salvador.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Have you ever tried riding on the back of the truck? I have done it few times here in El Salvador and it is so much fun riding on the back of the truck but also very, very dangerous and that is why I don't do it much, no matter how much I enjoy it.


IMG_20190404_164627.jpg

Yesterday, our boys soccer team (FAS) Santa Ana U17, had a game against San Salvador (capital of El Salvador). We are in the first place right now and San Salvador is our biggest threat since they are in the second place and which is also one of the best teams.


IMG_9972.JPG


IMG_20190404_164503.jpg

You can see the San Salvador Volcano from here. The fields were really nice and with an amazing view.


IMG_20190404_164514.jpg

San Salvador is about an 1hr to 1.5 hrs drive, depending on the traffic. This was one of those games where the parents don't want to miss since San Salvador is one of the best. Most of the parents get together and catch a ride together and so we did, except this time I had to sit on the back of the track, which like I said, is so much fun, but first of all, people drive crazy here with no rules really, secondly the drive is on the highway with high speed of 100km/hr to 120km/hr. so I was pretty nervous even though I enjoyed it because you can see so much more and the breeze feels so amazing in this hot, hot heat, but I also said my prayer before and after the ride.


Driving on the back of the truck is just a normal, everyday thing in El Salvador, even the police drive that way. You also don't need a seat belt which the majority of people don't wear while driving.


Anyway. The game was taking place right next to the famous San Salvador stadium which I have never been into before (my first time seeing it from the outside) and it was played on the turf field which usually is not that great, but the boys really seem to like this one.


The game was not very impressive from both of the teams and we also lost by a penalty. @Joordanzzz also got a penalized where we thought will definitely give them a chance to even out the game, but the captain of the team who took the shot, missed it (the goalie saved it), so it was a quite disappointing game. You can sort of see where Jordan got penalized and the missed penalty on the video.
The good thing is that we are still in 1st place, so we have to keep it that way and it looks like we might be playing San Salvador two more times, once in our home and hopefully in the finals.


IMG_20190404_172545 (1).jpg

Driving back to Santa Ana. I thought it might be cold by now on the back of the truck, but it was just so perfect.


IMG_20190404_172619 (1).jpg


IMG_20190404_172542.jpg


IMG_9983.JPG

So this was our whole day spent outside the house and we got home pretty late, but we were so lucky we didn't get rained on while driving back from San Salvador, because as soon as we got home it started pouring rain.

Hope you enjoyed the video or my drive on the back of the truck to San Salvador and wish you all a wonderful weekend, my awesome friends.

Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahaha, riding on the back of a truck - so common here in Mexico :D I sometimes think they actually like it better than riding inside the car :D

I really enjoy riding on the back of the truck because you can see so much more and so much better, unless it is raining or at night where it is cooler. Sometimes I would prefer to ride on the back too, but for the safety, I don't do it very often

You are the best Mom @joalvarez because of your support for @joordanzzz

They do have a very nice soccer filed in there too at San Salvador. I just wished that I had played soccer, the closest I had gotten to it was owning a soccer shoes, I loved those shoes.

Riding at the back of truck is fun too if it is not so polluted on the road LOL. The scenery there is magnificent :D

Thank you @cryptopie for your lovely words. It means a lot, because I always wanted to give as much support for my two boys as I can, especially for their dreams.

Do you still have those soccer shoes? You should keep them close to you as a reminder and an encouragement that one day you will be playing soccer in these shoes.

Always praying for your miracle, dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75