You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Doing Well on STEEM Fulltime| Without Kpines Support I'll Need a Day Time Job| Anybody doing STEEM Fulltime?

in #dtube5 years ago

I feel like this is an inherant risk with fulltime creating regardless of the platform.

If you are a fulltime creator and are surviving off of adsense or patreon or upvotes, you are, unfortunately, vulnerable to any of those being pulled without warning.

I guess the rewards for creating can be worth the risk, but perhaps we should always have alternative income sources ready and waiting.

It always pays to diversify...

I would like to become a fulltime creator - but the lack of security makes me too afraid.

So I'll keep my job, lol.

Steem I think is better suited for passive supplemental income - at least, it is for me.

I know that some people do rely and survive off of their steem earnings - so it might be enough for some people.

Would it support my wife and I? Unlikely.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You have a point!

I always thought of diversifying but I just hadn't brought myself to. It is now kind of a wake up call.

I think STEEM Should be like a savings account or back up plan of sort. Maybe with STEEM at $50 or $100 we could comfortably do this fulltime but at the moment it is gonna be hard.

Definitely going to adjust accordingly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71