Don't let DISTRACTIONS hold you BACK! - DTUBE DAILY #51

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to talk to you all about not letting distractions get in the way and hold you back!

Lately I've been playing quite a bit of World of Warcraft on this free vanilla server I was introduced to by my roommate. And by lately, I mean like two weeks, tops. But I've been playing it quite a bit and I realize it's starting to be a pretty big distraction.

I get a lot of pleasure out of these Daily DTube videos, and most of that comes from getting to open up an let my passion flow on whatever subject I'm currently talking about. But with a heavy distraction, that means there's less time thinking about video topics, and it makes it harder to film as well. In the end I don't get the satisfaction that I'd normally get out of making these videos.

But I'm excited that I've realized what's going on. It's easy to let something like this slip for a lot longer. First step is to identify the pattern, and then make the changes to get things back on the right track!

So first and foremost, I will be putting more thought into my video topics, more planning, and then executing the recording process better. Second, I'll work on keeping a very clean environment immediately around me, which will help me feel more confident about achieving other things in my life as well. And third, I'll make sure to eat a balanced healthy diet, which effects ever other part of my life majorly.

Thank you @dtube for helping me stay focused on what's really important!

I'm hoping this video can serve as a friendly reminder to you to stay focused on your goals and what's really important in your life!

Have a great day everyone!
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Play all the games you want, just make sure to record the screen :) thanks for the shoutout! Wax on Wax off. Keep an area tidy is very important. A sloppy work space produces sloppy work. Good talk. I'd upvote but I'm running real low right now

True! Haha. And no problem man. Laundry done. Need to tidy up still. ;)

Discipline has always eluded me, so I think you are right about ordering your environment.

As to diet, I lost a lot of weight a couple of years ago by eating a crazy diet, that I in no way recommend, except, the weight has stayed off.

Basically, I eat at least 6 chocolate bars every day, and just eat less of everything else to keep my calories at 2500 per day. I know it doesn't sound healthy, but what I find is that it tricks my mind into enjoying the diet, cos I know for a fact that I will get to eat lots of chocolate (my favorite thing), every day lol!

Yes, getting your immediate environment in order is key! And that diet sounds interesting man. Make sure to get your nutrients!

As a creator I know its hard releasing daily videos and when you don't release you feel bad. It's a lot of pressure. I create as a side project and i create around what i do. Dance and entertainment. So its running that business and everything that comes with it then on the side extra while at shows shooting video and then editing later. So its a lot of time spent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61