You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Successful Headstand Push-Ups

in #dtube5 years ago

Well done!

They're actually called headstand pushups, a full handstand pushup is normally done on parallettes and you go down a bit deeper. I'm not trying to detract from what you did though, it's an awesome achievement. Most people are never going to be able do even one.

I did my first HSPU at 46 and it was an awesome feeling, I bet you're happy with your achievement.

Have you ever considered making or buying a set of parallettes? With your level of natural ability I believe you could really benefit from them.

Sort:  

They're actually called headstand pushups, a full handstand pushup is normally done on parallettes and you go down a bit deeper.

Oh, that's right. No problem, thanks for pointing that out.

I did my first HSPU at 46 and it was an awesome feeling, I bet you're happy with your achievement.

Yeah, it was pretty awesome to see progress so quickly – took only about couple of weeks.

Have you ever considered making or buying a set of parallettes? With your level of natural ability I believe you could really benefit from them.

Now that you mention, I will probably get a pair at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87