[Day 1] 1 minute Planking Challenge: A New Year, A New StartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


It's a new year, what can I say?

@davidke20 tagged me end of last year with his 30 days 1 minute planking challenge and I did mention to him that if I ever start again, that would be in 2019.

And 2019 has arrived, and though I cannot say I will ALWAYS keep my promises to the tee, but I do my best to keep my promise.

So here it is, with the REAL me, not my avatar, who will be doing the planking haha.. unless @thilah could draw an animated one for me, which is still cheating haha.

More about planking.

So how on earth do you know you are planking correctly?

Planking actually challenges your lumbar and abs muscles, which is one of the "weakest spots" for most who has been all but staying healthy. Not only that, it also strengthens your shoulders in the process, and I can tell you, if you did it right, your triceps, abs, lower back WILL FEEL IT.

So for the young ladies out there who wants to get rid of their flabby arms, this is one of the best way to go.


Image source was from Pintrest

Here is a snapshot of the basic muscle building when you do planking; and the most effected area will be your front abs and your lower back. For most trainers I knew throughout the years they would always tell me something similar.

"Build your core, build your foundation"

That is true in the sense that when your core (abs and back) muscles become stronger, you body actually has better support right at the center where it will start to share the load instead of hurting your lower part of the joins to sustain your weight.

So for those who has knee complications, or ladies, reduce suffering osteoarthritis sooner, this is definitely a way to head towards.

So at the end of the post, apparently I am asked to tag someone else to join in the fun; and apparently in medical studies after 21 days you will pretty much turn it into a habit.


So in hope that those who wish to have their Fats be gone (pun intended for FBG team), I am tagging @zord189 (simply because today is your birthday and you are one of the core FBG team haha) , @joannewong , @chloephuan93 (since ps Su has encouraged you to exercise more haha) , @bitrocker2020 (since he started swimming already), @verasj and @gelfire (who has started her less carb challenge) and last but not least @viverridae (since she looks greater and greater recently) to join in the fun too as encouragement.


I won't promise I could record this everyday, but know that I will do so when I head to the gym.

Until then

Keep Calm and Plank On


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@davidke20给您叫了一份外卖!

@softmetal 软哥 迎着台风 开着轮船给您送来
瓜叔代言西瓜

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

哦!感谢@teamcn-shop, @davidke20@softmetal 的慷慨的待遇。
如何猜拳?哈哈。

Posted using Partiko Android

直接回复,剪刀、石頭、布就行了。

Posted using Partiko Android

@littlenewthings给您叫了一份外卖!

@liuzg 老刘头 在艳阳高照 跑着步给您送来
花生阿姨牌花生

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~


You lose! 你输了!乖乖的给我点赞吧!


You win!!!! 你赢了!愿赌服输,给你点赞!

Welcome to the plank club! First day and you did it well! I still trying hard for 1 Min each time ! Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha. Thank you.
Just keep increasing even one second daily, you'll be able to get that through.
I started with 10 seconds back in 2015 and eventually make my way longer, but I didn't do daily (alternate days instead) so I won't know if I can reach 1 full minute tomorrow either haha.

@zord189 and @davidke20 mentioned that you have been very consistent, that to me is better than hitting 1 full minute occasionally.

Let's keep encouraging one another then!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha thank you @zord189 and @davidke20😂 I am training my 耐性和坚持✊instead of my muscle 🙊🤭

Posted using Partiko iOS

最重要做得对。😉

Posted using Partiko Android

"Build your core, build your foundation"
somehow we will need to build up from our feets, LOL
I always remind the people work on it correctly rather than work for long time

Thanks for joining :D What a surprise !!
#zap

You are very much spot on with the "work on it correctly because if it is done wrongly you will end up hurting yourself especially when this also tests on muscle endurance.

Thanks so much for stopping by and adding your valuable information.

Posted using Partiko Android

👍👍welcome

Posted using Partiko iOS

謝謝支持跟詳細的講解呀!!
相信會有更多的朋友一起做! :)

不好好讲解很难鼓励动不了的朋友们哈哈。
因为有好多对身体的利益不得不分享啦

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep it up!!
歡迎加入plank大家庭😂

#zap

哈哈谢谢你@alvin0617. 看来这个challenge 已经超viral 了。

Posted using Partiko Android

滿贊送上啦。不用出聲,單看都值得回票價了😍

Posted using Partiko Android

啊呵呵。谢谢#cn-malaysia 大哥的全赞。❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

哈哈哈。。。真的是80了吗?只要心理18,没问题的

Posted using Partiko Android

哈哈。thanks @wilhb81 I hope I can. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow!

Awesome 😎

Way to go.

haha。thanks @metzli!
Happy new year 2019 to you!
How have you been?

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ve been great!

I have a new apartment, and a new job and am working on adding some health habits to my 2019!

Oh that sounds like a really awesome start for you! Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

我一燈過來打打氣😙一起加油😎

Posted using Partiko Android

哈哈,谢谢你的打气@sasaadrian

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97