You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEVEL UP YOUR DTUBE GAME #4 | GIMBALS

in #dtube6 years ago

I like the Zhiyun Smooth Q and it's really affordable like you said. But unfortunately it's only compatible with phones isn't it?
When I'm looking out for a gimbal for compact cameras or DSLRs I'm already at 650 EUR for a Crane. That's why I'm currently thinking about getting a steadicam. If you have any alternatives please let me know.

Sort:  

Yeah, the zhiyun smooth q is only for phones... Altho it can handle a gopro as well.
The zhiyun crane m is around 350 and it can handle cameras like sony a6500.

I would recommend you to save up for a gimbal, not a steadicam, because that is so 2008 :D

And a agimbal will give you way more than a steadicam.
Altho it depends on what type of shots you want... A steadicam can give you this natural looking flowy motion. But gimbal is more in place. If you know what I mean.

I myself prefer a gimbal. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81