LEVEL UP YOUR DTUBE GAME #4 | GIMBALS

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi there!

Today I wanted to talk about the importance of a gimbal.

If you are ready to step up your DTUBE game to a whole another level and you are willing to invest some funds into your creations. Then this video is just what you need to see!

Enjoy!


HUGE shoutout to @DtubeDaily community, there are a lot of inspiring people there!

VLOG HERE

SHOWREEL HERE

MORE VIDEOS HERE

Have an amazing day!

Sort:  

I like the Zhiyun Smooth Q and it's really affordable like you said. But unfortunately it's only compatible with phones isn't it?
When I'm looking out for a gimbal for compact cameras or DSLRs I'm already at 650 EUR for a Crane. That's why I'm currently thinking about getting a steadicam. If you have any alternatives please let me know.

Yeah, the zhiyun smooth q is only for phones... Altho it can handle a gopro as well.
The zhiyun crane m is around 350 and it can handle cameras like sony a6500.

I would recommend you to save up for a gimbal, not a steadicam, because that is so 2008 :D

And a agimbal will give you way more than a steadicam.
Altho it depends on what type of shots you want... A steadicam can give you this natural looking flowy motion. But gimbal is more in place. If you know what I mean.

I myself prefer a gimbal. :)

I have been thinking about getting one even to make it a little bit easier to vlog outside!

Just waiting for that big votes to come LOL Joking... but it is for sure something that I will be buying this year :D

Thanks for the information on the best affordable one to get :D

Nice! You will love it! Gimbals are awesome!

Will make your vlogs extra smooth! :)

Glad that this was useful :)

Have an amazing day bro!

Now I want to go and buy it now... well I can be one month without food right??? I will survive eheheh

Yeah! Just feed on the sun and your inner energy :D

What??? The Sun?? You want me to eat the newspaper?? Lolol

I live in London remember... even the photosynthesis here is very difficult ehehe

Haha :D Newspaper might be ok :D Altho I think it's more expensive than those quick noodles :D

Super dope! I've never seen that gimbal you had in action. Looks quite useful. Stabilizers definitely take time to get accustomed to (in my experience with the glidecam 2000) but they create some of the most epic footage ever! Thanks for the rec too, I'm looking into that one now.

Yeah, glidecams are very different. Gives you a different fell for the video.

I totally reccomend getting a cheap gimbal. It will change the way you shoot your videos! It's quite ana amzing device! :)

Also glad you enjoyed it!

Have an amazing day bro! :)

Excellent video. I have a Smooth Q and it works great. As you say, you can't beat the price :)

Nice! Do you have a cinematic video where you test it out? Maybe you could create one? So I can refer to your video in my post? :)

Thank you very much! :)

I love your vlog

Aww! Thanks! :)

I was exactly looking at kne the zhiyun smooth gimbles. For the price they look very good!

Artakush searches amazon in the bush...

Nice! :D
Hows the internet connection in the bush? :D

100mb download 40 upload! Can't complain, it's a pretty modern bush! Hahah

Nice bush you got there :D

mhahah, that's what she said ;D

That gimbal footage was smoooooth! I am definitely going to look into picking one up when the whether gets warmer.

Nice to hear that Josh! :)

Remember. Steady hands. You need steady hands for the best looking footage!

Holy crap, they are really cheap now! They used to be over a grand in Australian dollar. Thanks for the quick tutorial and review.

AYEE! Things are getting really cheap! Glad you enjoyed it bro! :)

Have an amazing day :)

and a happy morning to you!

Thank's bro! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97