You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kitchen Chaos W/Broncnutz **EPIC Waffle Iron Fail**

in #dtube5 years ago

Hey @broncnutz been a while but I think I can help you with your waffle dilemma. First thing is the batter was waaaaaay too thick. You need to thin it out a bit so its more like a thicker pancake batter instead of a pizza dough.

Second, you did not oil the iron enough to make it easy for the waffle to release properly. Oiling only the center of the bottom iron will make only the center of the waffle on the bottom iron release. Both irons need to be oiled completely with your PAM.

Last, altitude has alot to do with cook times, and it's Chemistry. Rather than getting into the ideal gas equation and the relationship between pressure and temperature, I find that putting the iron on 75% - 90% heat for about 8-10 minutes per waffle works best for me here in Denver. Hope that helps with the waffles on your next try.

Been a long time since we caught up. Next time I'm making my way down to the Springs maybe we can catch up for a bit. Hope it's all good on your end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88