Steem Powered Productions Presents - "A Perfect World" on DTube

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Funded By The Steem Blockchain - The Key Of H - A Perfect World (Official Music Video)

Lyrics:
In a perfect world, there'd be no more shame
There'd be no more pain, on a perfect day
There'd be no more fears, there'd be no more sad tears, in a perfect world.

And in that world we wake up, do the things we wanna do,
And on that day where every stranger's smiling back at you,
Using crypto & solar panels upon every roof,
There's no need for lying everybody tells the truth,

Everyone's accepted and our gifts are recognized,
There's no need for fiat, abundance has been realized,
There's no need for hoarding, sharing is our way of life
Every child is smiling, Every elder is Respected. In a Perfect World.

Music & Lyrics: @LyndsayBowes
Guitar: @hendrix22 (Brendan Bowes)
Guitar & Bass/Mix & Master: @DavidFar (Davood Faramarzi)

Recorded and Engineered in Halifax, Canada by Steve McCall
Engineered and Produced in Khorasan Razavi, Iran by @DavidFar (Davood Faramarzi)

Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 12.43.08 PM.png

Video: Davood Faramarzi, Brendan Bowes & Lyndsay Bowes

Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 12.41.28 PM.png

My deepest gratitude for every one of you who believed in this song, you took it from a Steemit Open Mic Entry and brought it to life! The Steem Blockchain makes dreams come true, time and time again. I love you all.

► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very, very beautiful song, glad you posted it on youtube, dtube never works here, much love

Thanks for enjoying the song @bubke. Yeah I haven't had too many problems with dtube, just my last 2 uploads wouldn't show the thumbnail, yet if you go to my DTube channel the video is there and working :) Gonna take time to iron out all the kinks :) xo

Thank you @lyndsaybowes , @hendrix22 , and all the great people in here, for their support and their kind words, much appreciate!! <3

It would never have become so beautiful and alive without your contributions @davidfar :) You are a shining star my friend! We look forward to making a lot more music...and videos with you <3 <3 <3 XOXOXOX <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

This is so well put together!
Congratulations.
It really pulls on the heart strings and is a pleasure to hear your voice along with the instruments.

Thanks Linda :) :) Glad you dug it!

great job, great voice and video

Thank you so much for watching/listening @nomadinsoco!

Totally awesome babe.
Well done to all involved. That's the 4th time I've heard it and it's gets better everytime 😉❤️

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Hugggsss!!

Wow! That song is really touching. It made me shared a couple of tears.

I thought I was following you but for some reason I wasn't.

It's @canadian-coconut who brought this post to my attention.

I gave your post a 100% upvote and it's now trending on the second place of Dtube.

I'm seriously thinking about sharing this video and a link to this post in a future post.

Congrats on the song it's such a good song! If more pop song had this kind of message we'd clearly live in a much better world.

It's worth one of my very rare resteem.

What an amazing surprise to wake up to this morning! I'm totally speechless, just so grateful to Linda, and to you for believing in the message of this song. A million thank you's!! We're so happy it touched your heart and brought a tear to your eye, that's the best thing that any artist could ever hear @teamsteem....

Big thank you @lyndsaybowes, @hendrix22 and @DavidFar for an exceptional piece. I've shared it on another social network hoping others see the opportunity that the Steemit Blockchain offers. Here was my heading: "I am more impressed with the Steemians every day. This beautiful song reflects the vision of why Steemit was created." And learning the ropes a little from following @teamsteem I will be resteeming as well. Very inspirational creation. Let peace be the journey! @vickiebarker

it's your kindness @vickiebarker, we are also glad to know that you and others who do the same thing and share this music video with the world to share A Perfect World with others and also showing some view of the world which many people may haven't seen. much appreciate!
peace!

That's a really great heading @vickiebarker, thank you so much for sharing the song :)

I hope there will be more!

Enjoy the video, the music and the message that I fully support.
I liked the voice a lot for this song.

The images and video scenes used very appropriately. Here I must say that the scene where the person runs to save a person standing on the train tracks shocked me, '' impressive that action to save someone else's life. ''

The lyrics when I read it first as it does not call me much attention but already in the composition, with their music and video enter my feelings.

For a better world.
@voltronluis

We're so happy that you enjoyed the video, the scene with the train really gets me standing up and cheering for the nobility of humanity too, @davidfar did a brilliant job creating and editing the video, he will be so happy to hear the positive feedback.

For a better world, yes, thank you @voltronluis!

Wow, this was wonderful! My friend Linda (@canadian-coconut) recommended this to me and I'm so glad she did :)

The Steem Blockchain makes dreams come true, time and time again. I love you all.

I agree one hundred percent!

Thank you so much for listening to and enjoying this video @dreemit! We have so much appreciation for Linda for sharing this with you xo :) :) :)

I love the lyrics to this song! More please! :)

I'm sure youll be into guys like Nahko, Xavier Rudd, Ben Harper and Trevor Hall. They are singing the truth just like you are in this song.

You're inspiring me to be more serious about creating music too.

Yes, we do love all the artists you named, I don't know Trevor Hall I don't think, so going to check out him now, thank you for showing him to me!

I'm so glad this inspired you to start creating more music, feel free to send me any new songs you come up with, I'd love to hear!

I cannot lie, such a beautiful voice and the message is heartwarming!

"Using crypto & solar panels upon every roof,
There's no need for lying everybody tells the truth,"

My favorite quote here! You guys are very talented, am so jealous!

I would love to upvote this but my VP would bounce back. I am following you now though. I don't have to go to Ytube to find good music! So many beautiful musicians on steemit. ^_-

I love the different faces in this video. How long did it take you guys to compose and it into a music video?

Thank you for sharing this here! I look forward to more of your compositions. I don't mind if you paste the link in the comments. I will appreacitae it (for real) ^_-

Happy Steeming, Lyndsay! XOXO

We're very happy that you liked the song and video so much @purepinay :) The song was one I had written last year and when I played it for the Steemit Open Mic a month ago, there was some folks who thought it should be a music video and provided the Steem to do it. So, we spent one day in a recording studio in Halifax (About 6.5 hours recording vocals and two acoustic guitars).

Next the song was sent to our friend @davidfar in Iran. He added bass guitar, electric guitar, drums and piano as well as mixing and mastering it.

Our family then spent one day in the forest shooting scenes with our camera, and then sent to @davidfar in Iran again, who added all of the other scenes to the video and edited it all :)

Hi, I am Lyndsay! Is that how your family and friends call you? 😊

I like calling people their first name, makes me feel connected. 🤗

Ohh it is really deserving. I hate listening to auto-tunes if not only the beat I catchy.

I really appreciate the effort. It's amazing how you get did it in less than a week, am not sure how to calculate the 'very' exact # of hrs, lol I guess I doesn't really matter. I music video came out amazing! ❤️

That's really nice to know that you have a very supportive family and super friends ^_-

Which country are you from?

Call me Gilaine or Gil for short, people spell
my name most of the time 😂

Yes, you can certainly call me Lyndsay, and a beautiful name you have Gilaine :)

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 We're from Canada, on the east coast, and @davidfar lives in Iran, so the song was very multinational :) Where are you residing?

Amaziiiiiing sooong! YEEES, its what we need! I wish for the same world.

Thank you so much for listening! :)

Thank you, the pleasure is mine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67