Aerial drone footage of the Staten Island Boat Graveyard - New York City

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Did you know that editing is mood based? Meaning if I were to edit a video or a photo let’s say today - odds are tomorrow it’d be something totally different. I have a feeling this is the case with this video...

I typically don’t add any filters when I edit videos as I like to keep things natural. But in this case with all of the rusty ships and brown colors I figured I’d add a desert glare filter and a vignette for more drama. Plus I think the music also influenced me to do something out of my norm.

🤔 I’d be interested to know if you thought I overdid it. Please let me know in the comment section below!

If you’d like to read about my experience and check out the photos click here: https://steemit.com/cityscapephotography/@mikeycolon/droneshotsofthestatenislandboatgraveyardnewyorkcity-l4ysdg2bvo

With all that being said here’s my drone footage of the Staten Island boat graveyard located in New York City.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Maaaaaaan I love the video and the edit! You did not overdid it for sure!
I think the colors and the vibe is fitting the music and the transitions are dope as well.
Are you flying a mavic ? Which editing program are you using?

I saw some stuttering: Could it be that you are recording with a different framerate than your timeline is? They should fit and you will have smooth footage :)

Thanks for sharing brother! We ned more of that kind of stuff on dtube! :)

Peace!

Thanks for the kind words! I'm flying the Mavic Air using Final Cut X. And yes, I did mix frame rates (good eye!). The automated modes only shoot in 30fps, while I was mainly shooting in 24.

I'll do my best to share more drone footage in the future. Especially while the summer is still here!

Cheers

Hey @mikeycolon! We are happy to announce that your post is on the contest list for The 5 Reel Good by @ddaily!
For more information about the contest, the topic of the week and more about us, don't miss to check our profile: @ddaily.
Good luck with this weeks contest!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Hey man! I enjoyed the video, not the music so much though. I think a more relaxing tone would have worked better. Just giving my opinion because you asked. Good work.

LOL No worries - I can see how the music was a bit much. But thanks for the feedback as I asked for it!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59