[vlog #38] Bike Vlog on the Road | Slovenia | When the Road Turns into Ice!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and crazy video to the community - Mr.P on Video!


Suuup, guys! The new adventure is getting closer and closer to happen while I've been struggling with time to post regularly on the Steem chain. That said, I'll do my best to finish the previous chapter on the bike journey around the world. If people even read it \o\

On the last video we left the capital of Slovenia heading south, a path full of hills under a freezing cover of snow giving an even special touch to the whole crazyness. Cycling was fun and sometimes a bit boring, but little by little we made it through.

Now, on this episode, we leave the camping spot to find a surprise on the road after the rain stopped. What is it? Will we be able to win the challenge and finally get to the coast? Enjoy!

Note: There will be a noticeable drop in quality, I hope it's understandable due to the harsh conditions in which I was putting myself into.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Did you like this video? Would you cycle in such conditions?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog #37] Bike Vlog on the Road | Slovenia | Ljubljana to Koper

Quick Trip Update: Brno - Vienna - Bratislava: Under snow, rain and mud!

[Blog #47] Visiting Olomouc | Czech Republic | Photography

[vlog #23] Bike Vlog on the Road | Oświęcim to Ostrava | Trails and Nature

[Blog #46] Revisiting Kraków | Thoughts | Photography

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yes, people are reading 😉 A good job with the tyres! I think that what a winter tyre is - soft.

That's why we love you!

I'm glad no one saw my falls that day, because I got so pissed after the second one that I entered a new swearing dimention.

The video missed your new dimension of swearing, darn! 😜 You have been covering it up pretty well!

Yeahaaahh, but at that time I was barely able to record anything, batteries wouldn't last, so I have to seek for bits of videos from here and there to compose the thing.

Once I start travelling I want to explore a timeline more, like beginning, mid and final of an epsode. Buuuuut with the same old cameras, no money left for upgrading.

Haha... it was 42C in Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand today - we have been MELTING. Such a nice mentally COOLING post! Slovenia looks awesome!

Nooooooooo 42 is too much, and it's humid as well, isn't it? At least one can jump in a river after a day of cycling hahaha, I wouldn't do that on the snow.

Slovenia is such an amazing country for its size, you gotta see it!

Man.... I can't ride in the snow or ice. I broke my arm when I was 15 riding my mountain bike on an icy day and I've been wary ever since ;-)

Ouch, I imagine that would be a socking experience! I crashed two times on that road, the secret is that we need to learn how to fall.

Trying to hold the bike is useless with 20kg of equipment, the only thing we can do is to cycle slow and let it go if it slips. Or use winter tires hahahaha

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.277 which ranks you at #2687 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 29 places in the last three days (old rank 2658).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks very much great friend!

Oh yeahhh, I just saw it was your 1 year Steem aniversary yesterday - congratulations on the journey!!

No! I'm not reading this.
A tough and lonely journey, but you're still uploading videos, great!

Yes! Well, trying my best to edit them. The trip continuation shall require some more battery management \o\

Thanks for posting great content about "LIFE" - one of 5 tags celebrated and supported by @freedomtribe. Your post has been featured in our Spread The Love #32 curation.

We have a new HAPPINESS Challenge, with BIG prizes and a special COMMUNITY GIVEBACK, being announced this coming weekend. Please follow @freedomtribe so you can be one of the first to enter - our sponsor is putting up STEEM prizes for the first entries. Get in early!!

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75