Parkour - Some Kong vaults in Budapest

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone :)

I'm trying out DTube, as I'd like to eventually use it to enter the Freewrite reading contest. I thought this would be a good video for my initial foray into this aspect of Steemit.

This was taken by a new friend I've made here in Budapest. We've going out training a number of times. This particular day, it was raining quite hard so we were training at a skate park. This vault was one we were trying repeatedly. I kept going at it, and was struggling to get all the way over. I kept landing just shy of the edge. But, I kept trying. And eventually got it. Once I did, it became easy, because I knew I could do it.

That's the thing I enjoy so much about parkour. It's so much about a mental challenge. The level of confidence that happens when you successfully make a difficult movement is hard to describe. It's one of the best feelings, because you push yourself to overcome this obstacle, and then find out that it really wasn't that hard in the first place.

I love this movement practice, and hope to keep doing it for as long as I live.

Until next time,

Namaste


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really waned to watch this video to see you do some parkour, but dtube let me down. You should post a mirror copy on youtube or pay for the dtube backup.

Oh that's odd, I'm able to play it. I can definitely post it on YouTube. What do you mean a dtube backup? I don't see any options for that on the site.

Posted using Partiko Android

nicley done, I came back to try view it again and it worked.
I think the dtube back up is with the onelove dtube community

Interesting. I did absolutely nothing haha, it just have been something on DTube's end.

Huh. I'll have to check that out, thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70