You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Doing Well on STEEM Fulltime| Without Kpines Support I'll Need a Day Time Job| Anybody doing STEEM Fulltime?

in #dtube5 years ago

I have never gotten @kpine upvotes but hey I am a fulltime steemian. I am usually short most weeks but that doesn't stop me. I am currently powering down and I would say its basically about perspective. I am really amazed by the fact that many have never powered down or converted to their fiat to steem. It is my steem and I can do what I want with it. I am not waiting till it hits $10, that may never happen.

You can invest in other dapps and earn for doing so. That's an option.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's an other way of looking at it. The FOMO on future STEEM Posibilities is unberable for most. I do take out some steem from time to time, but I'd never powerdown just to put money in the bank. I'd rather leave it on here just cause the banking system isn't any better.

It's really all a gamble in this space.

I guess, like Nonso says, it's a matter of whether you have other options. If you can get the work for a better income then you go for that, but if you have no other choice you do what you can to make it work.
If you get a job you could delegate and keep earning that way if you don't have the time to do much.
I’m quite pleased to hear you've been able to make enough to cover costs without taking much out before now. It's not something I could do where I live, due to the cost of living, so its good to know it can make a difference in some places.
Sadly we can't always rely on the support of others as their situations change.

True!True.
I'd say I was and doing better than most people who have office jobs in most corporate jobs here.

I'd still preferto wait for that ATH Mark before I can take out any more of my STEEM. It's been a lot of work and It's only fair for it to mean something if I'm gonna sell.

If I have to get a day job as I wait for that, then I'm good with it. This was supposes to be a long term strategy after all, at least for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72