Sort:  

Hi @old-guy-photos - thanks for chiming in! How about platforms like LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, etc. Social media platforms that aren't associated to blockchain or crypto?

I'm kind of biased, speaking about Whaleshares because I'm active there, plus partnered in a witness account. The UI looks much like Busy and there is a thriving community who loves to connect on their Discord server. WLS is being traded on BitShares. I never even gave Weku or Bearshares a honest try because I don't have time for something that doesn't have a decent mission statement (at the very least).

Well I have an inactive FB. Ever since TSU (not sure if you were on there) I favored the idea that creators should get a tiny something unlike how FB does it. I am just now using twitter, but I would not want to spend too much time on it.

I think TSU launched right around the time Bubblews shut down. I may have written a total of two posts before realizing it wasn't sustainable and abandoned it. They both relied on Adsense for revenue (a BAD idea) to pay their contributors. I still have posts on Hubpages, which uses Adsense, but at least their smart about it. They payout based on your personal traffic. So, unless you have a HUGE following and a lot of visits, earnings are scarce.

My focus will remain on WLS and Steemit, but I network on the major social media sites because...well... let's face it, Facebook has over a billion users. If you want an audience, that's where the people are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86