How to tag your Dtube videos so they reach a bigger audience

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I think tags are the most important thing for new content creators on Dtube to understand, as it is the best way to increase your followers and views over time.
Most people will tag their videos and post correct even without help, but I know some of you might still be unsure just like I was.

Don’t spam tag. So if you upload a running video don’t make the tags “run”, “runner” and “running”.
Simply choose one and make it the one which is most popular. I talk a bit about why this is important in the video and how in the long run it leads to more views.
Thanks for watching and let me know if you have any questions.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Out of this world post my Friend! I absolutely love it! Thank you for sharing this extremely valuable information! I'm proudly following and upvoting! All the best! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Thanks a lot!

thx for your good tipps :)

Thanks! I first added 35 tags before I realized it didn't work that way. haha please check out my first videos if you like cryptocurrency.

Great tip mate. Subscribed and upvoted ! Thanks.

Thank you! I am struggling with dtube videos and how to get noticed. That can help. Maybe you have more advises?

Consistent content is key.

Very useful tip and great post for Dtube tags.

Good advice. I'm still trying to get the hang of tagging correctly, so this is very helpful. TYFYS!

Quite a nice tip! Much appreciated :)

Really good tips right here ;)

Congratulations @paulsmuts, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 5279 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4745.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73