Ddaily Introduction & Dsnap Plus - Raj808 Goes for Coffee

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Nice intro m8. Welcome to Ddaily bud. Enjoyed the tour and seeing the new flat! Looking forward to those comedy sketches! I’m down for a collab!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers buddy. Yeah, more comedy coming soon-ish. I'm definitely down for a collab! Let me know what you're thinking. It might not be for a week as various things have come up which might squash my steem activity, but we can get planning in the mean time :-)

Nice little intro vid @raj808.

Even roping yr friends in, good effort.

Especially liked the talking to camera while walking bit, but that's just the kind of style I like.

Was that a small child I saw squeezed in against the wall at the end there?

Got to watch those buggers, especially the ones with legs!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, thanks.

That piece to camera style is right outside my comfort zone but this is what it's all about... I've heard.

Ha ha, yes that was a child squished into the corner. My friends son called Hunter. He was an awesome little fellow... until the tantrums started but then we gave him her phone to watch cartoons on and it was all fine ;-)

Thanks for checking out my intro post :)

Ahh the old cartoon on the phone trick... I've been there. It amazes me how intensly kids focus on cartoons.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=raj808
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=1o8xqp0b


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.405 which ranks you at #2194 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2191).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #153.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice intro! I think your idea of documenting the novel planning and writing is an excellent idea. I'd really enjoy that and I'm sure others would too. Fantasy is my favourite genre, with my favourite novels' being the second chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever by Stephen Donaldson.

There's another writer I know in that area who's part of the Two Crimewriters and a Microphone podcast, Luca Veste. He writes in a different genre from you, but I thought I'd mention it anyway. The podcast is very entertaining!

Interesting that you have a bombed out church. That must be where Bert Jansch had his birthday concert? I thought it was in London! I have a concert of Gillian Welch playing there too with Dave Rawlings.

Hi Camuel. Thanks for the encouraging feedback and the info about Luca Veste.

There's another writer I know in that area who's part of the Two Crimewriters and a Microphone podcast, Luca Veste.

I will check out that podcast for sure. From what I read on google, the genre he writes in is not really my cuppa tea, but listening to other writers talking about inspiration and process is always a worthwhile practice :-)

I had a little look into the musicians you mentioned and it looks like they all performed in St Luke's church in London rather than Liverpool. Again though, thanks for the great comment which inspired me to go check out some new musicians. I'm not really into country music at all so Gillian Welch & Dave Rawlings didn't appeal too much, but I'm sat here listening to 'moonshine' by Bert Jansch right now.

Ha ha, I'm aware of the irony that I like English and Irish folk music but not country ;-) Country and bluegrass are so much influenced by British Folk music but for some reason I just can't get into it.

I'm a bit sick at the moment so my steem activity has hit a brick wall but I should be starting my vlogging/blogging up again soon, hopefully next week.

Sorry to hear you're not well. I had the SteemFest Flu when I got back – okay, a normal cold, but it was still pretty rubbish. I was way better than some!

So it was London after all. I guess that St Luke got around, huh?

I find it fascinating that we all have different music tastes. That Gillian Welch performance at St Lukes is one of my all time favourites! And Bert - he's the reason I started playing guitar, though I don't listen to him all that often nowadays.

Hope you feel better soon my friend. All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97