Sort:  

Great post. I enjoyed hearing about your history with Reggae! There is a natural mystic flowing through the blockchain space. Keep on Jahmin brother.

Cheers man.

There is a natural mystic flowing through the blockchain space.

Yes yes yes, if you listen carefully.... you will hear... yeah.

Glad you enjoyed the vlog and story of my history with Reggae :)

great choice. I too pondered Max Romeo,

Cheers cflclosers.

I could have chosen a million reggae tunez for favorite.... but in the end it was Bob who won out as number 1 with Max and Peter in very close seconds :)

I struggle with millions as well lol. I can't wait to keep posting .

Did someone say reggae?
Looks like we have more in common than just drum n bass 😉
I can’t seem to find your link to dtube though .... hmmmm

Can you see the thumbnail at the top of the post @kaerpediem?

Click on it to see the vlog and hear my rather rusty guitar playing 😉

I tried but nothing’s happening
Not sure why
I will try another frontend

I'll put it on YouTube for you Hun. Just give me 10 mins 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww thank you 😊
What a colourful childhood
I love Marley too
You mentioning your favourites made me realise my reggae is on the pop side thanks to working radio and the stigmas that came with reggae 😉

I love this idea of reggaesteem
There’s just soooooo much going on

Just added a YouTube version at the bottom of the post @kaerpediem :)

I like reggae.
I think @luca1777 would like this too ;)

Cheers man :)

Reggae is music for the soul.

I got into Bob Marley at the back end of the 70's.. how long ago you say! Steel Pulse where cool too. I bought Handsworth Revolution.

I got into Bob Marley at the back end of the 70's..

He he, I wasn't around for the 70's but got into Bob Marley and loads of Reggae in the 90's when I was a teenager. Nirvana, Rage Against The Machine, gangster rap, Jimi Hendrix and a bunch of Reggae artists... my house was a musical war zone

Steel Pulse where cool too. I bought Handsworth Revolution.

I'll check them out now as this post - and the crap rainy weather - have made me decide today is a sit in the flat and listen to reggae day 🙂

P.s. I'm gonna check out your recent fiction posts as well @slobberchops as I'd noticed them but hadn't had time to give them a read.

I was a teenager. Nirvana, Rage Against The Machine, gangster rap, Jimi Hendrix and a bunch of Reggae artists... my house was a musical war zone

Don't get me started, music has been a major part of my life,, I got it from my dad.. the music.. not the taste!

P.s. I'm gonna check out your recent fiction posts as well @slobberchops as I'd noticed them but hadn't had time to give them a read.

Fiction is hard to write! other aspects of my writing just flow.. but this one doesn't.. don't expect to much, I am a novice.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

@helpie is a Community Witness
For more information about our project,
please visit this month's UPDATE post.

Awesome! Thank you for the curation @helpiecake & @vibesforlife, much appreciated :)

Now you are talking! I should bring out my vinyl... xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Get out the old wheels of steel and hit that vinyl baby... you know you want to :)

You know, I never really got into reggae that much until I moved to the UK. My hubby is English and spent a lot of time in Brighton in his 20's Dj'ing, mainly house for club nights, but he also had a big reggae sound system with another guy and they used to do sound clashes with crew like Iration Steppas etc. They used to go up to Brixton too, Jamie grew up in Luton. So of course when I met him a whole world of music exploded!!!! Dub reggae - man, we have heaps of it on vinyl. I saw Lee Scratch in Melbourne. I love rocksteady too, and old calypso. We listen to reggae every single Saturday morning, there's a great station called Radio Scratch that's none stop reggae. 'Ok google, play Radio Scratch on Tune in' is spoken usually before 'coffee please now' - and the house is sunny and happy. Jamie wheels me around the loungeroom to it when he's in a good mood. It has become part of my heart and soul.

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.634 which ranks you at #1800 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 108 places in the last three days (old rank 1692).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 171 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I couldn't put my mind into it, too many scot tribes now. @raj808
This one is for Reggae aficionados, very targeted in terms of its use case :D

You know I could play that strong back in the day when I was learning how to play the guitar. Nostalgic.

I know London has a rich reggae culture. I hear the slangs in their movie.

Lol, the smoking part. Tried that once but it wasn't for me.

#dtubechallenge

Lol, the smoking part. Tried that once but it wasn't for me.

Ha ha, well I don't anymore but used to enjoy it 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94