You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Video!! My DTUBE INTRODUCTION and MY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT @cooknbake

in #dtube6 years ago

I don't know why people are roasting this video and the editor so much. All youtube LoL videos are the same now-a-days. You see the same kind of style from QT, IWD, LilyPichu, Poki, Scarra, etc etc. Sure they have other stuff they do, but for the most part, their videos play out the same way. We don't get stuff like Magicarpusedfly's "ACTUAL champion spotlight" much anymore, or Even VGDunkey's "Climb to ___" anymore. Mainly because they take more time and energy, and still get the same approx views overall as the easier to make ones.

Sort:  

@ranahussnainali youre right, when people spend so much time and energy on their work and get the same views as someone that didn't could be very frustrating and I can understand why they would decide to work on them less or even stop making them .. its the same with content on Steemit- so much amazing content is sometimes left unseen or doesn't get the "satisfying" rewards as much as others do but in the end its a matter of being consistent and doing what you love.
I do not have any experience on video making but since I love posting about cooking and baking I thought - 'why not try videos as well?' - so learning from scratch in order to make my videos turn out as best as they can, being consistent and simply enjoying anything new you get to learn it the best thing!
So I think that people roasting this video and the editor is a good thing ! It gives a diversity in video content and quality, making the platform much more interesting:)
I appreciate you taking the time to comment @ranahussnainali !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96