My First Video!! My DTUBE INTRODUCTION and MY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT @cooknbake

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello everyone!
So here it is- my first video ever!! I still have more to learn on video making but I am learning as I go, so bare with me :)

A BIT ABOUT ME:

My name is Yamit, raised in America, lived a few years in Israel, the past 3 years been living with my husband and our little family in Australia and in two weeks relocating AGAIN! To be closer to family :)

For a living I am a Pediatric Intensive care nurse and in my spare time I love theme parks, skiing, water activities, the beach, travelling, eating at good restaurants and more and more and more!
I have a big passion for cooking and baking, which brings me to what I do here on Steemit. I usually post my favorite cooking and baking recipes and try to make them as simple as I can so that anyone, without needing cooking experience, could make, enjoy and share with their families and friends! You could also find fun travelling posts to places Ive been travelling to and a few of my day to day experiences.

HOW I STARTED WITH STEEMIT AND MY JOURNEY SINCE:

My husband introduced my to this platform and once I joined (10 months ago) I got addicted to Steemit!
since then Ive been posting and getting to know so many amazing and talented people from around the world!
Thats one of my favorite things here on Steemit - the engagement and connections you get to make with people from all around, people that are always willing to help out, support and engage!

I was never a fan of social media but Being on Steemit was different in a way that other than meeting many amazing people you get to learn so many new things and are always challenged to push yourself more and more and I love it!

I never saw myself as a blogger or putting myself out there, nonetheless making videos!
But here I am- making food posts, talking about myself and even video taping myself ! Totally out of my comfort zone! :D !! But I did it and will continue to do it! :) My next plans are to make food videos, so hopefully that'll happen very soon!

Thank you so much to everyone who has been engaging and supporting and commenting!
I love reading your comments, enjoy commenting back and engaging with everyone here

I hope you enjoy this first video:)

Feel free to give any feedback or tips for my next videos! :)

Looking forward to hearing from you all!

Lots of Love,
@cooknbake


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

HEY!!! Well done! Steem does push you out of your comfort zone doesn't it? I hope your move goes smoothly. Looking forward to seeing future videos!

@artemisnorth Thank you for the kind words! Yup, planning to work on them very soon! I need to have a kitchen to work in first😆 Mine is all packed up in boxes now! haha !
I will work on them asap! Thank you for stopping by:)

Very cool video! I really like your recipes and look forward to see them more!

@the.foodini Thats great ! I really appreciate it! 😀👍

Hey! You did it! Awesome introduction! Welcome to dtube. Haha. You're great on camera. I hope all the best for you during your travels back...I bet that is not an easy process. Really looking forward to seeing more videos + some of that amazing cooking! Also, just a recommendation if you use your phone make sure you turn it side ways and film in landscape mode, it will fit the screen when watching videos! Glad you did it @cooknbake!

@alphasteem thank you so much! YES, I finally did it ! LOL!!
I'm glad to hear you liked it:) ha ha! yea, thank you for the tip, you're right- only after I shot the whole thing I noticed that I should have turned my phone sideways! and there was a bit prob. with the sound... but Ill learn for next time 😀
And yes.. relocating not an easy process at all.. so much to do and only 2 more weeks left!! 😱 But it'll be an adventure for sure! Ill keep updating about it! 😘

Ohh I loved the video and to learn more about you ! :) It's very different to read people or see then live :p
Just in case.... I know you learn fast so, next time you better use the camera horizontally :D
When you talked It rememeber so much my experience on steem too ! Yeah it's the roller coaster on steem ^^ and yes it makes use go out of our confort zone and learn many things :D
I really hope you can start the video, its the " futur " I think :)
See you !!!

@roxane thanks for watching the video! I know, its fun to actually see the person who is behind the posts😀 Thank you for the tip! I know, only after shooting the video I realised that I should have held it horizontally! ha ha :) that and a few other things that hopefully in my next videos I will get better at :) Busy time right now in my life at the moment but will hopefully post more videos very soon! youre right - I also think videos is the next thing here!
I enjoy watching yours (especially the english ones :P)!
Have a great day! See ya!😘

Haha good luck with the next ones @cooknbake ! And thanks for watching my videos too ^^ Will try to do more and more in english :D

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.31$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Hurray!! Welcome to the world of video!! :) Okay I am not going to lie I was totally expecting an Australian accent. So this was so cool to get to know you better! You did great on camera! My only advice would be what @alphasteem said. You can totally use your phone for now until you get a video camera or DSLR or something, but just film in landscape mode. :) Again great job!!! :)

@mrchef111 Thank you thank you ! Ha ha , surprise! yup , growing up in America had its effect on me. Been living in Austalia only for the past 3 years :)
Glad you liked the video and thanks for the tip! I will work on that:) It was totally new for me but Im glad I did it and even had fun doing it :) I cant believe you started being on videos since 10 by the way! that's awesome😀:)

That is still very cool. And good luck on the move. :) Yes your video was great! And you are very welcome. If you ever need any tips or advice just let me know, hit me up here, or on discord. :) And you should do the videos more often. :) Next do a recipe video. :)

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN.
Random Gift Photo For Your Better Mood: Click It!

@mrchef111 thank you! Will bug you some more soon 😆ha ha !

You are very welcome! :)

Excellent introduction! welcome to SteemIt! if you have any questions hit me up.

@steemitqa thank you so much! Happy to hear you liked it. I might take you up on that 😀👍

Wow! Pretty impressive for a starter. Your on-camera coordination feels like you're experienced. Looking forward to more videos from you. Particularly from Isreal, that would be amazing. Totally agree with @alphasteem, and I'll also add that you either get an external mic or project your voice a bit because the sound dropped at some point. Thanks for this lovely intro video. keep grinding it.

@starkemmy an external mic is a great idea! I didnt notice the sound was bad until I started editing... then it was too late. Thanks for the lovely comment and suggestions :) I will make more videos from Israel as well! 😀

Welcome , just keep posting videos and have fun !!! Best , Dan

@danban2 I will :)) Thank you , yes, it was fun!

I don't know why people are roasting this video and the editor so much. All youtube LoL videos are the same now-a-days. You see the same kind of style from QT, IWD, LilyPichu, Poki, Scarra, etc etc. Sure they have other stuff they do, but for the most part, their videos play out the same way. We don't get stuff like Magicarpusedfly's "ACTUAL champion spotlight" much anymore, or Even VGDunkey's "Climb to ___" anymore. Mainly because they take more time and energy, and still get the same approx views overall as the easier to make ones.

@ranahussnainali youre right, when people spend so much time and energy on their work and get the same views as someone that didn't could be very frustrating and I can understand why they would decide to work on them less or even stop making them .. its the same with content on Steemit- so much amazing content is sometimes left unseen or doesn't get the "satisfying" rewards as much as others do but in the end its a matter of being consistent and doing what you love.
I do not have any experience on video making but since I love posting about cooking and baking I thought - 'why not try videos as well?' - so learning from scratch in order to make my videos turn out as best as they can, being consistent and simply enjoying anything new you get to learn it the best thing!
So I think that people roasting this video and the editor is a good thing ! It gives a diversity in video content and quality, making the platform much more interesting:)
I appreciate you taking the time to comment @ranahussnainali !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98