Discarding Concepts To Find A Solution

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Discarding beliefs that you do not believe is the fastest way to finding out what you do believe. Discarding potential solutions is the fastest way to find the correct solution. Whether it’s approaching a problem like on test with multiple choices and removing the most wrong answer, you make it much easier to determine the answer from a smaller set. This also helps you avoid choice paralysis.

I believe that discarding concepts to find the best possible solution whatever it may be for, is the most effective means of doing so. I learned this from a practical side studying Networking and IT Security and the metaphysical and more philosophical side from Alan Watts speaking on eastern philosophy.

Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and let me know the methods you find to work best for you!


Check out all my social platforms and relevant links


Feel free to donate to me to help keep me going:


ETH: 0xE0d930a0aa8e57e037D749a868ade5682a34e88e
BTC: 3Bh49RK9GM6Q15a6q13MMfvMbrWihJMast
LTC: MRLLJe9Fywxq1f9ehjDDZNT8ar7MKx3ZS1
paypal.me/scottcbusiness



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, @scottcbusiness!

You just got a 27.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Since you talked about Eastern Philosophy/Spirituality, I'd like to share this website with you: https://emptinessteachings.com It has some of the best written articles on concepts that can be alien to philosophies more than an actual encounter with aliens. It's not an easy read. But the details ad explanations are great and the time you spend there will e worth it.

Happy Steeming!

Thanks for the recommendation! Happy steeming

That is sort of ironic you bring that up as that perfectly describes what I had just experienced while writing a story that seems to be taking me forever to finish. I found myself using a concept that I had already discarded as a concept then I had to ask myself was I using the concept because everyone can relate to that concept or was the reality I did not want to appear selfish thinking of potential harm to myself when I knew the other person was already harmed in a much greater way. Was I taking a concept I eliminated because it was to hard for me to explain this may cause me a greater harm in the end, how do you explain to a dying person your own emotional vulnerabilities without seeming selfish even though you are fully aware but they may not understand or see that because they know you as someone who has always embodied strength, that I don't let people see my weaknesses.

Yeah that's really challenging. The way Alan Watts approaches death is to not be overly cautious and watching your step around them/holding your tongue, because even in their dying state, they recognize that you're not being totally upfront with them and even though it's harder, you don't want them to feel that you are misleading them

Wow, you surely have some ESP going on there....ironically (lol) after having the conversation I spoke of in my comment I also very casually also did a turn about out the door for something else that was going on between the two of us. I know he probably didn't think I'd do an abrupt departure but I wanted him to know I was holding firm to what I honestly really represented to myself while also showing him that when he got things figured out with himself about how he wants to come off to me by asking as I exited if he'd like the lights off and the door locked...meaning I'll be here if you need me but I am not going to let you do what you are doing. Really when it comes right down to it doing anything else would have been misleading in my character and he'd knew it.

I think that's the best approach. I wish you well on this journey as you continue down it and send my best wishes

Thank you but he passed away last month. In the end the experience was way more daunting then if I had just told him I'd be by his side compassionately until the end. Sometimes you hear people say revenge is a dish best served cold and that's about what it came down to between him and his sister.

Hi @scottcbusiness!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.481 which ranks you at #2189 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 38 places in the last three days (old rank 2227).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60