You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discarding Concepts To Find A Solution

in #dtube5 years ago

That is sort of ironic you bring that up as that perfectly describes what I had just experienced while writing a story that seems to be taking me forever to finish. I found myself using a concept that I had already discarded as a concept then I had to ask myself was I using the concept because everyone can relate to that concept or was the reality I did not want to appear selfish thinking of potential harm to myself when I knew the other person was already harmed in a much greater way. Was I taking a concept I eliminated because it was to hard for me to explain this may cause me a greater harm in the end, how do you explain to a dying person your own emotional vulnerabilities without seeming selfish even though you are fully aware but they may not understand or see that because they know you as someone who has always embodied strength, that I don't let people see my weaknesses.

Sort:  

Yeah that's really challenging. The way Alan Watts approaches death is to not be overly cautious and watching your step around them/holding your tongue, because even in their dying state, they recognize that you're not being totally upfront with them and even though it's harder, you don't want them to feel that you are misleading them

Wow, you surely have some ESP going on there....ironically (lol) after having the conversation I spoke of in my comment I also very casually also did a turn about out the door for something else that was going on between the two of us. I know he probably didn't think I'd do an abrupt departure but I wanted him to know I was holding firm to what I honestly really represented to myself while also showing him that when he got things figured out with himself about how he wants to come off to me by asking as I exited if he'd like the lights off and the door locked...meaning I'll be here if you need me but I am not going to let you do what you are doing. Really when it comes right down to it doing anything else would have been misleading in my character and he'd knew it.

I think that's the best approach. I wish you well on this journey as you continue down it and send my best wishes

Thank you but he passed away last month. In the end the experience was way more daunting then if I had just told him I'd be by his side compassionately until the end. Sometimes you hear people say revenge is a dish best served cold and that's about what it came down to between him and his sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65