HEV 14: BEING BLACK IN SOUTH KOREA

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


dtube black in korea.jpg

SOS BRIGADE

A lot of people on my live streams often ask me what it's like to be black in South Korea.

I'm going to explain my experiences in my six years back and forth in the country!

Positives

Ate with various other people
Mountain climbed with a superstar
Went to various events with different expats
Learned crypto

Negatives

Had to work at a crap school
Crap school's job security depends on how well the students and parents like you
Old people (sometimes)

Conclusion

If you want to go to Korea, why?
If you're in Korea already, what are your goals?
If you've been to Korea, what do you think of the country?

COMMENT BELOW!

Thanks for watching and remember to....

UPVOTE

and...

RESTEEM

Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! This is actually a really good insight to the country, I’m glad that for the most part you’ve had a good experience over there in Korea. I can’t imagine how intimidating it just be at first to be the foreign person in a different country! Do you feel that teaching over in Korea is a rewarding experience?

Do you feel that teaching over in Korea is a rewarding experience?

I felt teaching was VERY rewarding when I taught at the government facilities called English Village. We would get new students every week and they'd write thank you letters to us. It felt great being appreciated by the kids we had that week.

As for when I first went by, it was SUPER intimidating! I quickly got over it after about a month and it felt great!

Shaun and Lina clap.gif

Interesting perspective. I think I would be more intimidated NOT knowing the language living there than being black (I'm a black female)...need to know what they're saying about me! LMAO How long did it take you to learn the language and use it comfortably? I'm subscribed to Megan Bowen's YTube channel; she gives a great perspective as well.

Seems like you are a really big fan of South Korea :)

I, personally, have never been to there, but I would love to one day.

I have the feeling that you have met a lot of famous koreans and japanese people or am I wrong? :D

Thank you man for sharing this with us!!

Winny out...for now ;)

Congratulations @shaunonsite, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4025 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3898.07. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

When you establish yourself in a place where you feel comfortable and at ease, you can leave anything what bothered you before it. I am starting to like your videos more and more. From this you should def jump to National food's and gather's. What's the entertainment there!

Nice vid bro
Ive lived in Korea for a year and a half now and although i didnt experience blatant racism there has been some weird stuff going on around me because of my skin colour anyway great content ill follow hope you check out my stuff if you can. Peace!

Nice vid bro
Ive lived in Korea for a year and a half now and although i didnt experience blatant racism there has been some weird stuff going on around me because of my skin colour anyway great content ill follow hope you check out my stuff if you can. Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75