You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEV 14: BEING BLACK IN SOUTH KOREA

in #dtube6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! This is actually a really good insight to the country, I’m glad that for the most part you’ve had a good experience over there in Korea. I can’t imagine how intimidating it just be at first to be the foreign person in a different country! Do you feel that teaching over in Korea is a rewarding experience?

Sort:  

Do you feel that teaching over in Korea is a rewarding experience?

I felt teaching was VERY rewarding when I taught at the government facilities called English Village. We would get new students every week and they'd write thank you letters to us. It felt great being appreciated by the kids we had that week.

As for when I first went by, it was SUPER intimidating! I quickly got over it after about a month and it felt great!

Shaun and Lina clap.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91