You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visited a Knock-Off Restaurant in China

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

You are brave, very brave for attempting such a feat. (especially the knockoff places)

I used to eat a lot of fast food, hell I grew up on the stuff as a kid.

I still eat it when I'm pressed for time in an unfamiliar place.

One problem that almost everyone will experience from time to time if they eat outside on a daily basis is food poisoning, usually recoverable, often resulting in vomiting and/or rather nasty bowel movements.

Its not only fast food places, it can be any food that isn't handled or cooked properly.

I just recovered from a very recent experience, that could have been quite serious.

I admit it was probably all my fault, and I do know better, as I usually cook at home.

I blindly trusted the judgement of the people I was with, and at the time everything seemed fine, the next day, and this morning was a different story.

Long story, short, whatever it was I ate, almost killed me, but luckily i got it out of my body and eventually got it to flush down the toilet, which took the better part of the day. (damn thing clogged up something fierce)

Still feel a bit shaky and weak, but I'm hungry again, so I think I'll survive.

Stay safe.

Sort:  

I'll spare you the gory details, I'm AMAZED at what a human body can do though.

Total shitshow, of epic proportions.

Enough said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84