Rabbit Holes and Eyebrows~A Snook Ramble

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Come join me while I tell you about life. Well, my life. Well, my thoughts on rabbit holes and eyebrows and a few other things along the wandering path of my life.



YouTube for those in need



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hi @snook, just stopping by on my PassionSeven77 curation plan to upvote and check out your amazing post.

This made me chuckle so much, especially when you asked about where crazy raver girls would go with the orange eyeliner and make up on like it has been applied with a trowel 😂

Sometimes, in my town they wear make up like that to go to the 'fish & chips shop'... and they walk there in their pajamas as well.... no word of a lie!

It looks so warm where you are and the sound of the crickets in the background is reminding me of my time in the tropics. Ahhhh, but I'm forgetting how fierce the heat can be 😉


If you want to read more about what I’m doing with PassionSeven77 curation plan, and why, check out this post:

https://steemit.com/dtube/@raj808/hcu2nbo9

P.s. this isn’t spam, I’m not after votes on that post, it just explains why I’m doing the rounds to vote people who created Znap7 posts for NathanMars project every day 🙂

sorry so late getting back to you @raj808. Thank you so much and I'm so happy I could add some happiness to your day!!!

What you are doing with your delegation is very inspiring but then again you have always gone out of your way to be kind to people so I'm not really surprised.

Thank you again!!

Hello lovely lady! :D
I have to say you look fabulous with your new eyebrows. :D I couldn't even imagine getting my eyebrows waxed. :D I've had my legs done once and that was painful enough that I've never thought of getting anything waxed since. :D
I'm not a big makeup wearer either, I've had the same makeup for almost 10 years and it still looks almost brand new, and I've never had the guts to wear any outrageous colors or glitter colors, even when I wear it at all I just wear the bare minimum. :D I don't think I could pull off the heavy glitter-type makeup personally. :D
I feel for you with your arm phobia, for me its feet, I don't like to see naked feet, it freaks me out, LOL. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

legs are way bigger then eyebrows LOLL I don't know if I could live through getting my legs done :D

yeah mines old too but now since Steem I'm going through it again and having to throw out all the old stuff that is all dried up LOLLL

I don't know if I've regretted a decision more, waxing is not for me, lesson learned, LOL. :D
None of mine has dried up thankfully, my daughter tells me I should get rid of it, because its old, and I've told her over and over, I paid for it and will eventually use it. :D Of course, I'll have to live to be about 200 to actually do that, LOL. :D
Have an awesome day lovely lady! :D

"It makes me look more awake—I'm not." HA!!!

As for being colourful and going out in public, fuck it. Do it. Where do you wear it? I dunno. I don't have anywhere fun to go at this point, other than maybe performing at the Block Party in June, but that's a long way away. I couldn't do false eyelashes, though. My eyes would probably water all day.

But yeah, I would get decked out and go to the grocery store, or the library, or the park... if I had enough energy to do so. You wanna do my make up? BTW, your eyebrows look great! ;)

yeah, going to have to try it when I go home........ you know while going to Walmart to pick up my meds should be great for a faceful of makeup :D

okay that will just be a funny video :D but time to get more creative after I get home :D

So your just like haaaaaaaaaa lmao

Posted using Partiko Android

The word "eyebrows" in your title caught my attention immediately. I wondered if you had gotten really carried away with your bangs trimming and your eyebrows were out in the sunshine like mine were (along with half my forehead) in my third grade pictures when my mom trimmed my bangs. Whew! That was not your situation!
I can only imagine wearing multi-colored makeup such as you described to a Halloween party. Usually I wear no makeup at all. I had a tube of lipstick for so long, it developed a terrible odor and I had to throw it out. I have new lipstick now, and it lives in my purse, where it waits hopefully for me to remember it is there and use it some day.

where it waits hopefully for me to remember it is there and use it someday.

I LOVE the story this sentence brings to my mind :D it still cracks me up!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments that always make my days.

Obviously I was laughing hard watching this one, I mean who wears colours and eyebrows for let's say being employed in a company or a bank, of course what they do for a living will come to the fore, I love watching this one, it's more than amazing hahahaha

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! Happy Saturday!!! Now I can sleep smiling, knowing I made you laugh! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62