Sort:  

So closeeee. That's actually a very good question I'm not surprised you asked since you're quite in tune with the human mind. When I think about all of the time I've invested, in lieu of it being spent on my personal life/business, it makes me wonder if a break is due to make up some ground there. It seems like the right thing to do, especially with my circle of trust/friends here being pretty small, and so few of them actually proactively showing they care (like you do). I'm 60/40 for setting autovote on and posting the occasional drum video. The irony is that I could have people swarming around me if I bought Steem, but I hate the thought of that.

Hm, yes, I have witnessed your frustration from time to time and I don't blame you for feeling some resentment :-/

A break would be the best thing to do actually. Just let go of any expectations/goals/quality requirements, whatever, put everything in 'holiday mode' and just let it sit here for a while. Then at some point you'll notice what you like to share regardless of all the secondary stuff. I did a 'mental break' a while ago and I actually posted more because I had let go of what I should do with my blog :')

Why is Steem such a mental f-ck up.

The irony is that I could have people swarming around me if I bought Steem, but I hate the thought of that.

You could still invest on a secondary/anonymous account without posts and downvote the shit out of some people after the next HardFork :D Just for fun and to make up for some resentment :')

Hear hear, I hit my minnow goal and have my finger on the powrdown button, sorry not sorry. I got invited to the minnow league and politely declined as I'm far too jaded for that journey...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82