You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 73 Rep Milestone! // Engagement Contest + Steem Giveaway

in #dtube5 years ago

Congratz on the milestone! <3 It's a good habit to celebrate them, although I often forget :')

A random thing about me: I still have some Christmas decoration in my living room! Just seem to not be able to say goodbye to the lights now it's still dark and rainy outside. I made a pact with myself to clean them up within a week after my neighbours clean up theirs - they still have some lights hanging too. I think I was pretty smart making this pact since I put the responsibility in someone else's hands :P (And what happens if they made the same pact? Waiting for me to clean up mine? Maybe they'll still be there next Christmas... :'))

Anyway, what am I talking about Christmas, you clearly spending time in summer :-) Enjoy!

Sort:  

If I would let them, my family would keep up Christmas decorations year round. I don't mind the festivities, but I am always concerned with the higher electric bills. Thanks for sharing. I hope you and your neighbors can work out your pact.

It's already February but I saw Christmas decorations in my hometown. Still Christmas in summer like you. Good sharing my dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for leaving a comment. It is still winter where I leave, so during the first weekend with nice weather, everyone in town took down the Christmas decorations. I am glad that you can still enjoy the decorations!

Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah love the pact! That would be totally hilarious if you guys ended up having a Christmas light show down.

Thanks for leaving a comment and jumping into this contest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a funny Christmas in February that will last up to the summer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82