You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream Review | A T-Zone Combination Skin Experience + Demonstration

in #dtube5 years ago

I bought a Kiehl's lotion gift set once at a thrift store resold it. Does that count?

Sort:  

@steemmatt have you tried it yourself or did you just buy it? 😅

Ha, just bought it and resold. It was a sealed box set. I find and resell beauty products often enough, including makeup. I once had a ton of Urban Decay eyeshadow and lipstick in very interesting colors.

Well then it doesn't count haha 😅 why would you resold it?🤔
Can you remember the shades?😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I always resell stuff I buy at thrift stores for income. The Urban Decay products were below:

Lipstick: Roach and Asphyxia,

Eye Shadow: Pallor, UV-B, Gash and Chains.

Some really weird names and colors. I had 32 units across these above.

@steemmatt oh ok 🙈 didn't know that 😊 wow 32 units is a lot! and where do you store these products before you find someone who buy them? 😅

In my apartment, on shelves or in crates. It isn't pretty, but it's what I have to work with. The makeup/beauty products I find are often small and easy to store. I usually buy ones that sell quickly. These Urban Decay things took forever to sell because of their odd colors. In 2015, I bought one Lionesse Amber Eye Cream for $108 and sold it for $235, but usually don't spend that much on that level of profit margin. I thought it was worth more when I bought it, but sold it at a fair price once I did more research just to move it. Retail was much higher then. I can't believe people would spend so much for a temporary cream product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87