You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Tribes Introduction

in #dtube5 years ago

So here are a few thoughts:

  • I am not sure if a tribe leader will be able to remove comments
  • Regardless of whether a tribe leader can remove a comment from their UI, it is still on the Steem blockchain. It can not be removed. It just might be hard to find.
  • I believe that RC credits will have to be shared across the various platforms and sites. I checked your totals and with your current RC you can comment over 100 times.
  • A lot of us have extra RC that we do not use. If I am not mistaken there will be a Delegation Pools being set up in the near future, which will let us pass long used RC for new users or be rented out.
Sort:  

Tribe Incentive:

Yeah, they should let tribe owners sell or delegate RC out to their members. I think I've read that is the plan. Yeah, I heard that an app can remove comments from the UI, the App, be it Busy, Steemit, etc, like you said. It remains on the blockchain. If I can't find something of mine on Busy, then I can swap out the domain name for another, in the URL, to find it, perhaps. So, if Busy removed something of mine, I might still find it on Steemit, etc.

Finding Hidden Content

But in Tribes, I'm not sure how that would work in regards to finding things via the URL address bar because I don't know what kind of system the tribes might have, how the URL system will work, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69