A Breeze of Summer - Epic Surfing Moments With @Paxsurf 🤙

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Is it really February?

A smooth breeze of summer was streaming around Lanzarote today.

My car's dash panel showed incredible 29 degrees Celsius - reason enough to take a half day off and do what I like best in this world: surf the hell out of the island :-)

Mother Ocean sent some mellow little waves towards the coast while the offshore wind was blowing against it, causing some amazing rainbow showers.

I was in best company: @paxsurf - another fellow steemian and talented surfer joined me.

But enough talking - I didn't edit this video during the past three hours in order to keep it a secret :-)

Click HERE to watch the video on DTube.

Here's the Youtube version in case you'd prefer this one:

Enjoy!

Much love,
Marley -


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh man that weather looks ace! Great video editing Marly. Looks really warm: when I visited Lanzarote in February once I had to wear a coat all week!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, Chris! I'm happy you enjoyed the clip. It was a lot of fun surfing but also putting the images together then :-)
The day was absolutely spectacular - I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw those 29C showing up!! :-) That's definitely not normal for the season we're in, but well... appreciating the climate change in a certain way hehe

Have a nice eve & thanks for stopping by!!

I am sooooooo jealous!!!

In the last 24 hours, we have received over 12 inches of snow. The dogs love it, but I'm ready for spring.

Snowmagedon here too... Skiing not not surfing ;)

Hehe, I hope you can still enjoy it :-))

Oh dear... that sounds like a different world. I hope you can still make the best of it. You could just try to be a dog :-))

Keep yourself warm & thanks for coming around!!

Nice video work @surfermarly! Right now, 28 degrees and sunny sounds pretty amazing; over here in the upper left corner of the US we're still digging out from under record snowfall... and I am really ready for spring!

But thanks for sharing these sunny moments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94