You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT I THINK ABOUT 3SPEAK AS A NEW VIDEO-SHARING PLATFORM ON STEEM | D.tube talk#193

in #dtube5 years ago

Hey Hauptmann! Thanks for your insights. A small correction, 3speak uses aws as a middle man service but the video files are stored on sia blockchain for immutability. As per your question about how to join 3speak as a content creator, the goal when 3speak launches to to have the community vote in who they would like to see next. So the whitelisting process will be decentralized in a way for the steem community to help decide. Any other questions feel free to ask.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you Dan for your reply and the correction regarding storage. Regarding my question, maybe I was not precise enough. If I understood correct, to get whitelisted I have to fill out the form first, right? And I have to mark one of the reason why I was ejected from any other social media site and I have to provide a link where 3speak can check that this is correct. I couldn't check any of those reasons and with that I don't have a link to prove that either.
If I woukd mark me as a citizen journalist, I am not sure if my content so far is anything close to journalism. 😂
Have a great Sunday, greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84