You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The RoadTo300SP - Growing Your STEEM Account, The Right Way!

in #dtube5 years ago

This is sort of a question about growing your #Steem account..

I recently discovered you can set your Comments to receive Power Up 100%, but it goes back to the default setting of 50%/50% when I log out.. Is there a way to save your Preferences to Power Up 100%??? (All the Default Preferences are always reset when I log back in) #newbie

Preferences.png

Thanks, @jongolson!!!

Sort:  

ya i just tried it too. looks like it switches back. very odd. i’ll take a look into this more. thanks for letting me know but for now i would guess we would need to make sure the settings are set to what we want everyone we log in.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for looking into it! I guess we'll have to manually adjust the setting for now..

I usually use the 50/50 option, even though I use the steem to power up quite regularly. The main reason being that it's good to have a little bit of liquid steem in your wallet, even if it's only one or two. It's nice to be able to drop a steem or three for an SBI share for someone I think is awesome. Or to save up and buy a Steem Monsters pack.

There are plenty of good reasons to choose 50/50. As to your main question, I couldn't tell ya.

I usually like to have STEEM available as well, but since Post Payouts have been in SBD lately I thought it would be easier to just Power Up 100% rather than covert the SBD to STEEM.

Thanks for the reply, @ddrfr33k!!!

With the current prices, 1 SBD is more than 2 Steem. Turning your SBD into Steem isn't difficult, you just have to go into the market. It's a little daunting at first, but once you get the hang of it, you'll be golden.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just read that @tipU can convert SBD to STEEM, and vice versa..

@tipu - SWAP.png

I haven't tried it yet, but I will once I accumulate some more SBD.

That's probably the easiest way, but you're paying transaction fees along the way as a convenience fee. If you're feeling adventurous, play the market.

You can place orders for Steem or SBD, depending on which way you want to go. There's a bit of a bidding war that you have to deal with, but it's actually pretty fun! You name your exchange rate, how much you want to exchange, and away you go!

It is risky, though. You could wind up paying more than you want, depending on how the markets fare. Just have to throw that out there.

I had no idea there is a #Market within #Steemit!

Market.png

I might just give this a go.. Thanks, @ddrfr33k!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87