The RoadTo300SP - Growing Your STEEM Account, The Right Way!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Another week and another awesome session of questions and comments from the community!

Every week, we go through your questions and comments on how to grow your STEEM account!

Using tried and tested methods, this weekly feature aims to help your journey on the STEEM blockchain and get to 300 Steem Power quickly :)

All comments and questions are not only UPVOTED, but you will also receive a SteemBasicIncome unit for your engagement.

I can think of no better way to grow your account....Engage, engage , engage!!


For an extra boost, why not check out SteemSavvy? The ultimate tool to teach you everything about the blockchain!

=> https://www.steemsavvy.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Speaking from my personal experience (I made minnow in a year), don't underestimate the power of the various dApps. A lot of them will give you upvotes for using their app. Be it @steepshot, @vimm, @musing, or even @dtube, they want to reward you for the content you make. But using those apps alone isn't enough. You need to talk to people, you know? Ask them questions, drop your $0.02, and network. It's the one thing people tend to miss on this site, and it's the biggest one. The more people you talk to, the more people you follow, the more people follow you, it all adds up. An increased reach is a good thing, you know?

absolutely. i cover all the dapps inside of steemsavvy. each of them have their own training lesson to teach people the basics and the power of using them consistently

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dude, that's awesome. Having a good guide is such a great thing for this community. It can be so overwhelming otherwise!

Posted using Partiko Android

I found a old post from @aggroed saying that if you want to grow your steemit account the best way for a minnow Is to comment. do you think that commenting is the best or posting content?

i think that’s a fantastic piece of advice. nothing better than engaging and commenting on other posts to get your account known and seen. i think you should do both though. commenting for sure and creating when you feel comfortable doing so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's the combination of commenting AND posting that really brings growth. Commenting puts you on other people's radar, posting gives them a reason to follow you. And both give you opportunities for upvotes.

Great question, by the way!

This weeks question is a tough one
Is it better when you are trying to grow your account to delegate and grow your account with the returns or is it better to keep the power so your up votes worth more ?

And yes I do mean on to being active everyday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

great question.

i started delegating right away but it was almost all into bots. since then i don’t delegate to bots anymore and focus on projects like SBI qurator and partiko. but it’s a catch 22. you need the steem power in your own account to grow.

so i would budget it. find a project you believe in that has decent returns. but still be powered up as much as possible.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think my experience is probably not relevant as mine was some time ago. But I don't think it's a good idea to delegate for the sake of return on investment. Delegate because you want to see the app succeed. The ROI is an added bonus.

But if you're looking for additional growth, I still stand by @steembasicincome as one of a very select few long term growth strategies worth pursuing. People give away SBI shares all the time, so it's very easy for new folks to earn them. I gave away 15 SBI shares in January to people that tuned in to my @vimm streams. Sometimes, it's just that easy!

Not a whale YET! Continue that engagement as we will be there soon! Consistency is key when establishing a presence anywhere as it offers confidence and focus in the eyes of our community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yet. key word ;) yeah man. i’m addicted and here for the long run.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a slog, but we'll all get there eventually!

STEEM is the present and future of the blockchain technology, capable of making real our dreams.

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”
― Eleanor Roosevelt

couldn’t agree more!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats cool some good information got through your episode.

This time i want to ask you one question about STEEM pool rewards.

Is there any limit STEEM pool have for time . I mean for example STEEM pool will rewards some 1000 or 2000 STEEM every day and which will be distributed among the content creator?? Or there is no limit if more content will genereated more STEEM will be rewarded to all person who creates a content.?

Thank you for your help in advance .

Posted using Partiko Android

if you are referring to things like sbi pools i think it varies. depends on how much you post and how many units you have. i get upvotes from different pools all the time with sbi.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is sort of a question about growing your #Steem account..

I recently discovered you can set your Comments to receive Power Up 100%, but it goes back to the default setting of 50%/50% when I log out.. Is there a way to save your Preferences to Power Up 100%??? (All the Default Preferences are always reset when I log back in) #newbie

Preferences.png

Thanks, @jongolson!!!

ya i just tried it too. looks like it switches back. very odd. i’ll take a look into this more. thanks for letting me know but for now i would guess we would need to make sure the settings are set to what we want everyone we log in.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for looking into it! I guess we'll have to manually adjust the setting for now..

I usually use the 50/50 option, even though I use the steem to power up quite regularly. The main reason being that it's good to have a little bit of liquid steem in your wallet, even if it's only one or two. It's nice to be able to drop a steem or three for an SBI share for someone I think is awesome. Or to save up and buy a Steem Monsters pack.

There are plenty of good reasons to choose 50/50. As to your main question, I couldn't tell ya.

I usually like to have STEEM available as well, but since Post Payouts have been in SBD lately I thought it would be easier to just Power Up 100% rather than covert the SBD to STEEM.

Thanks for the reply, @ddrfr33k!!!

With the current prices, 1 SBD is more than 2 Steem. Turning your SBD into Steem isn't difficult, you just have to go into the market. It's a little daunting at first, but once you get the hang of it, you'll be golden.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just read that @tipU can convert SBD to STEEM, and vice versa..

@tipu - SWAP.png

I haven't tried it yet, but I will once I accumulate some more SBD.

That's probably the easiest way, but you're paying transaction fees along the way as a convenience fee. If you're feeling adventurous, play the market.

You can place orders for Steem or SBD, depending on which way you want to go. There's a bit of a bidding war that you have to deal with, but it's actually pretty fun! You name your exchange rate, how much you want to exchange, and away you go!

It is risky, though. You could wind up paying more than you want, depending on how the markets fare. Just have to throw that out there.

I had no idea there is a #Market within #Steemit!

Market.png

I might just give this a go.. Thanks, @ddrfr33k!!!

This is great buddy! Resteeming this to all my buddies who has just started with Steem! 🚀🚀🚀

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome to hear that. thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm. I took the lazy way initially and put up some money. Then I realized that the best way to make it grow quickly was interacting. Amazing what other people will do if you only talk to them.

The next best thing in my book is delegation. Interactive delegation (delegating to other individuals) is in my book the slowest way, but it also has larger potential future rewards if quality people are chosen.

Delegating to projects, apps, etc. is more certain and yields immediate results :-), but doesn't have the same long term potential as individual delegation in my book.

100000% agree!!

i get a nice chunk from @qurator @partiko and @steembasicincome

i’m a huge fan of delegation. it’s the way we can be rewarded by believing in others and their projects. love that aspect of steem. great point.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the vote! Give some of mine back out to others ;-)

I really like the @steembasicincome project. It is slightly selfish, yet also altruistic. I know when I was starting and my content was not really existent or popular (still neither really), it helped to give a psychological boost. I could post trash and get a vote, just because someone helped me!

Oddly it had the effect of making me want to post more volume, then made me start to think more about how I could post quality. It was a spark. I still have a long way to go in the quality and quantity departments, but just seeing a number with a dollar symbol next to all my posts is a carrot for the future. It also made me want to start to sponsor others and give them similar feelings.

I also delegated to @wherein. Even though I am not chinese and don't speak chinese, I think that community has a lot of potential for return. STEEMwise and communitywise!

oh no doubt. the potential is huge for that program. i think china will play a big part for sure in the steem ecosystem

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm 110% in agreement on SBI. Such a good way to establish long term growth!

My short term goal is 100SP. Do you think I can get there without using fiat to buy Steem? I am trying to engage with others as much as possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

it can happen for sure. and engagement and content creation is the best game plan daily. but of course with some skin in the game you can reach 100 very quickly :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. I will work on trying to post more often.

Posted using Partiko Android

It can be very slow way to go but it can be done. I am living proof of that, but it takes hard work everyday to do it.
Once I got to 150 I started putting in some fiat.

It is much easier when you do both.

Best of luck to you on your journey.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely! Keep posting, keep talking to people, and you'll make it. I made Minnow in a year, and I did it during the crypto winter. It wasn't easy, but it was totally worth the effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98