Sort:  

Hey, I love your question, and in fact, I am more than happy that you mentioned it!

No, I haven't well, I never used any "bad" bots.(Okay, you never know if they are :P ) You can't make it into trending without using any kind of promotion. I think it's similar to "real life". Assuming that you have a new restaurant. What would you do? Just wait until some people come inside, or go outside and looking for people "pay someone" to go on the street, or advertise it online, flyers, etc... If people use promotion to get more visibility it would be fair, but most of them aren't they are not really caring about their content which is very sad, and they just want an upvote(most of the good bots aren't about printing Steem just break even, and you will get visibility) I know that it is not only on Steemit, Youtube, Facebook, etc. have the same problem. I would use them even for a loss(not just break even) as long as I could get more visibility, grow my audience make customers(people who are watching it) happy and later on if they are I am more than happy to make a profit out of it. I hope that this makes sense. I could give you other examples if you like.

In my next "Tutorial" I'll tell you how most people are doing it stay tuned for that ;)

Thanks so much for your answer
I totally agree with what your saying, I have used promo services a few times.
Have you heard of SteemFlagRewards?
I understand flagging spam or plagiarism ,but someone promoting there art or music didn’t strike me as abuse.
If possible could you talk about good/bad services and what promotional services you like to use
Hopefully I don’t get flagged again

Thanks again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I watched your Dtube videos, but I couldn't see any flags? On what kind of content was it do you have the link, because I'm really interested in doing a video about that topic. Yes, I am following SteemFlagRewards, but I haven't had a chance to look into it... When I started cheetah posted "plagiarism" under my content all the time, and it took me a while to get in touch with them. The funny thing was that he mentioned my own content (haha) I have to do my research because I am not a 100% sure about the bid bots and how they are different from the promoting services(maybe the whitelist...?^^) or are they even the same? Who's right who is wrong? Maybe they are all good, but people just abuse them?

Here is the post it’s a photograph

https://steemit.com/photography/@xxxplasticman/rusty-crusty

I’m an artist I spend a lot of time to create some of my photography
By no means do I think I abused any bots in comparison to other posts I’ve seen with 6 or 7 bots
I might not have 2 pages of text along with my art but that’s not what I do . The effort is in the art itself. Art is open to interpretation but doesn’t mean it’s worthless if you don’t like it.
Thanks again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82