You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Musicians in Saint Petersburg, Russia

in #dtube6 years ago

I have never played in the streets, when in Barcelona there were heavy regulations with fines and I was already doing reasonably well on conventional stages back then. But I found so much talent. I would love to try but have no portable P.A. I would try. And live now in a small place where it makes no sense. But I remember a chinese man playing erhu (chinese violin) once brought me to tears and he was invisible for almost everyone. I have done all kind of venues during two decades, small cofee dlives for a few and big stages for thousands. And people's appreciation sadly is linked with their idea of success. I am sure a popular person would be just "unseen" too, so I find it sometimes sad and grateful when people actually appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83