You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeding The Garden & A Trip Through The Flowering Herb Garden & Greenhouse

in #dtube6 years ago

Nice to see your plants doing well! Do you keep ginger in the greenhouse? Or do you plant it outside? Nice to see gardens growing!!!

Sort:  

I keep the ginger in the greenhouse from May until October then bring back into the house. It would never survive a winter here. This is my second year growing. Last year was an epic fail and so far this year I am happy with the results. I need to go out there and get some of the root because I'll be making up some herbal tea for the week and I LOVE the zing ginger adds to the drinks

Ah! Growing ginger would be pretty cool. I really didn't like it at first but through small doses am learning to enjoy it. It's a must in kombucha brews for it's added flavour. Great post featuring Rob's book yesterday. Hoping to pop back by it to vote. Recharging VP is is real struggle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88