You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fermenting my own KEFIR MILK with TIBETAN MILK BACTERIA

in #dtube5 years ago

We make our own kefir - it is so difficult to find unpasteurized milk here. In fact, it is illegal. I know a few moms that travel great distances to get off the farm, fresh, unpasteurized milk but I have not gone this length myself 'yet' ;)

I have learned though that making kefir doesn't work if it is ultra-pasteurized. Also making sure that you don't use a metal spoon or metal filter.

I always forget all the benefits of kefir so it is nice to be reminded just how healthy it is. You even had a few items on your list of benefits that I didn't know. It is supposed to also have stronger bacteria than yogurt.

Thanks for sharing such a great post on kefir.

Sort:  

Nicee, happy it helped someone :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87