VLOG 54: ACRYLIC PAINTING

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hello, friends!
Finally I got to painting!
I had originally intended to do a painting of an image in my mind I've been thinking about for quite a time, but I couldn't find a reference photo of the exact pose I wanted the model to be in, so I started looking through stock poses on DeviantArt and found this beautiful pose.
I love how she's reaching for something, and from that grew another idea.

Here's the painting in proper colours, photo taken in daylight:
girl.jpg

girl-close.jpg

Of course, the meaning of the painting is obvious to me only, but in hopes that you might share your versions, I will remain cryptic as that.
What do you think of the painting?
Let me know!

Have a terrific day, lovely people!

Music

DtubeDaily-black copy.png

Sort:  

You are very talented...hmm if I would take a guess at the meaning I would say: She is a lady that lived her life at the beach or in the water somehow, always trying to get to the land but never being able to reach it because she is always being pulled back into the water. 😀 Well that's what I make out of it.

Thank you, you're so sweet!
It's so interesting to hear your version! 😊 I assume it's because of the colours. As I was painting, I was considering whether the tone of blue would evoke associations of water or the sky. 💙
She is definitely longing for something. That, I think, is captured in her pose.

Very nice painting, first i was guessing it will be a boat lol

Say hello to Braliukas, hope he is good too!

Artakush misses Baltic states in the bush...

Thanks, Baltic buddy! 😊 ❤️
I'll forward him your hellos!

scrrrrr painting its good

Thanks! Picking music for the video is always the interesting part of editing. :) Glad you like it!

Nice painting Madame ! And nice usage of the putty :)

Thanks, Fox! 😊
Oh, it's so fun to use it, I wonder if I could 'sculpt' a face out of it, giving it a three-dimensional look. One day, one day.

Hello @art.life! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Hey! Always interesting to see new Steemit merch!

Thank you!

Very beautiful and touching. And looking at you paint is very enjoyable for me :) ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Aww, thanks, Anne, so much! ❤️

Its a really beautiful painting, the funny thing is, that i liked the look at 1.09 Minutes more than the finishd one.
But of causen its your painting and you have to like it. And I like the finished one too.
Sorry if my English is not so good, Hello from Germany

Hey! Thanks for stopping by!
You know, I also appreciate the unfinished look of paintings. There are artists that have unfinished pieces as finished works of art, and I think it gives a very interesting idea on what we consider to be a finished piece.

Hello from Latvia!

Congratulations @art.life! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Lovely painting Kate. I see a woman diving into water, but the water is above her and that's kinda weird.

Thank you, Cams! Ooh, an interesting idea. In case of the blue being water, it is of a harder structure, as she can rip it off piece by piece.
I painted it thinking the wall is the sky. But I love when people bring up their ideas, because a painting tells a different story to each and every viewer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99