My Thoughts On Becoming A Full Time DTuber | D.Vlog EP. 57

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


I've had a few conversations lately about the concept of going full time on Steemit and/or DTube, DLive, DSound.

It got me thinking a bit more thus I decided to throw down a few of my thoughts on the matter.

In short, the ideas I'm throwing down here may sound like a bit much for some. But realistically, if you've worked in media before, then you know that it's an incredible hustle...

And IMO, Steemit / DTube / DLive would be no different!





In this video I share two practical ways in which I could see myself or others going full time on Steemit / DTube / DLive.

TITLE-full-time-creator2.png



Yesterday's Vlog...

@joshbillings and myself produced a brand spanking new live show on @dlive called "Curation Station."

In this video I share my experience on the show and some of the insights I gained through participating!

TITLE-CURATION.png



dtube-daily-banner-2.8.png



Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Consider your contents + The whales out there you talked about.

Your DTube channel is ONE OF the best ones so far *according to my personal preference tho. To each, their own and this is pretty much something I enjoy watching. IF there are some whales out there have the same preferences / become your regular viewers OR you get tons of tons of followers as DTube becomes more and more popular then I think it could work.

I've been thinking the same thing but still couldn't figure out how I would make this work. Seems pretty hard here where I am.

ps. my smooth q is on its way! LOLOL All the best to you ! ❤

@waybeyondpadthai i'm blushing. haha

If you don't mind me asking, what part of Thailand do you live in? I'm just curious cuz I have been talking to a few others about Thailand being a viable place to live full time on Steem. Maybe not right now at this moment with the prices being so cheap but if steem was worth a bit more it could work... or at least for a part time income.

Ah I'm so excited for you! The Smooth Q is amazing. Best purchase everrr

cool,I will watch you in all your clips

yes nice.

Awesome. Thank you @personal-trainer!

I had couple days off and now I have to watch all your videos from last week hah :D

Haha heard that I'll head over in a bit to check out yours too!

Hey...thanks for this informative post! First I thought - What? DTube? I clicked on your video and was pleasantly surprised!

To me, this is such a wonderful find, thank you again...

Hey @samkl so glad you enjoyed the vid! Was this your first time hearing of dtube?

I like the intro. Those bird sounds are unreal - as if you were shooting this in a rainforest. I have to say I enjoy the dynamic stuff you've been doing lately where you're walking around or skateboarding while talking. It somehow makes the video more exciting to watch coz a part of my brain is also wondering if you're gonna crash or something :D
I'm not experienced enough to have an opinion on going full-time, except for to say that your advice seems sound. It seems to be important to have a lot of experience before attempting something like that, so you know what your strengths are and what works for your audience. Hadn't heard of Pateron before, that's a really interesting idea.

Thanks @victoria-kelly! I've been having a lot of fun with the shots. Just trying to keep it interesting ;-) and yes Patreon is pretty interesting. Works for writers too!

Hey brother! Like you already said man, it totally depends on that person. You need to have that mindset and you really need to want this and then it is possible. The truth is that if you put in the work, it will definitely pay off, in my opinion :)

Winny out...for now ;)

I agree brother. Everything comes down to work ethic. This platform is no different ;-)

when will you put the next episode?

I produce daily content. Or at least 7 vids a week ;-)

Looks like I need to start hustling harder haha I like the idea of creating separate niche channels in order to keep continuity to your content and being able to also diversify in a way that makes sense and doesn't seem convoluted. Always appreciate your insights brother and loving those stable shots with that new gimbal :)

haha the hustle is real! I appreciate that brother. It's been fun with this new toy :)

Looking forward to watching your content. Great way to get inspiration from a noob like me.

Awesome! Great to hear it @jaseats :)

I love the smell of wet streets in summer after rain. Sounds pretty strange I guess^^ The thing you mentioned with multiple channels is probably the only possibility to go full-time DTube right now.
But it will probably take literally your full time to earn an amount of money which is... I don’t know is it still good money or is it just okay? Can you actually live from that?

Isnt it pleasant? I'm not sure why I like it either but I do haha.

Yeah I hear you. Its a ton of work either way. Media is like that though. So you better love it if you want to make it your full time gig. If steem was at least $5 I think it would be doable with the proper backing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16