Dtube Changes | Create Content YOU Would Enjoy

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Change! It's a tough thing isn't it? Today I want to talk about some of the @dtube changes and a few thoughts about how I think you should proceed. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow! Amazing!
I'm watching this from the smallest pub in the UK 🇬🇧
I took the photo (discord) before even hearing my name hahahaha

I can't wait to get back home and start creating again 😄

It is always good to shake things up and I see this as a positive thing.
You are right about content , I have to have a shake up with mine, things constantly evolve and so should we all as content makers. It is good to see Dtube becoming so much more and to be part of the process.
Well put Sir

Thank you and I appreciate the comments.

Oh, how much I’ve been missing your videos, Captain! Very interesting new changes within the DTube platform. Thanks for the update! It’s crazy how many things change when your just a few weeks away...
I agree with you that the DTube crew is probably working hard on their product and the platform upvote is great but you cannot rely only on this one. I’m thankful that it’s there at all.
And the challenge from @adetorrent is awesome! That would unmask some people who claim not to do it for the money. I’ve said that at some point as well I guess and there are a lot of things especially about the people in this community which are worth way more than just money. But in general I’ve never been a social media guy to be honest. And if the system wouldn’t be as it is here I probably would never have signed up...

Thanks for the comment and so great to have you back! Yes things are changing and I've yet to see anyone take on @ade's challenge haha. Always appreciate your thoughtful comments and excited to have you back my friend.

Who moved my cheese? Employees will work hard enough not to get fired and employers will pay just enough so they wont quit. Haha. I love the idea of a posting cleanse by not accepting rewards for a number of posts. Great Great insights!

Haha! Thanks man. Thanks for watching!

Not having a single video on dtube I was not sure how to think about the changes. I think overall it sounds like it will be good in the long run! Thanks for the info!

Glad it was helpful and thanks for watching!

Awesome!

Just create! I know its hard not to think about the compensation portion, given thats why most people on this platform came here. Cant focus on that. Always love your point of views capt!

Yes! Thanks man!

"It's hard because they have a big piece of cheese" This really made me smile :)

I always love your perspective captain and I can not agree more that the best part of this whole platform are the engagements. When you have people following us that take genuine enjoyment from the content we create then we have already succeed in our creation mission.

"Just hit upload" :D

Thank you brother. I truly do appreciate your thoughts and feedback. Keep being amazing my friend.

Thank you for explaining this @CaptainBob. It was very informative.

Glad it was helpful and always grateful for your watching!

I create because I enjoy it. The engagement is my favourite part of it, but I do like the money too. It's a big incentive to keep going when I otherwise may not have. But when I started some 70-odd days ago I didn't think for a minute that I would have anything to say or that I would even really enjoy it. Now I've just sold all my Nikon gear so I can upgrade to something to shoot better video and my life has changed for the better. I feel awake, alive, encouraged, motivated and loved - yes, loved. That's how strong the engagement is, especially in DTube Daily. I've not felt that on the internet since the heady days of the guitar forums that came before Facebook. I travelled to the USA maybe 7 times to jam with guitar friends, and I'm going to England this weekend to do the same. This is like that. Life changing.

Man I love that Cam. That's a great story of success for the platform, the community, and you as an individual. I really appreciate you man and thank you for sharing that. It's a great reminder to all of us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71