You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Honest Opinion About DTube's New Curation Policy | Vlog #116

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I am sorry if this sounds confronting, but If I see contradictions I feel the urge to point them out.

@08:58

"At least for a little while cos of this percentage thing Im probably gonna drop my videos to once or twice a day now"

@ 09:49

"Everything is reset, everything is a plain field now so you have literally no more excuses... hum... to why not getting upvotes... why you assume upvotes is the most important thing on this platform, where I think its the community."

I need to ask you this: If you state that for you the most important thing is the community and NOT the upvotes, why is this curation change making you lose motivation making you want to create less content?

In my opinion this changes are good for the community, and when I say the community I mean the majority of it. Isn´t the community the most important thing for you like you said?

Again, I hope not to put you against me with this, I know I am being very direct but oh well... this is how I am.

Have a goodie mate!

Sort:  

Nah, you're all good. It's because honestly I was investing all my spare time into making DTube videos and watching others. My long term plans to use my steempower for the better is still there. But rather the rate I was going I would only be getting like 1% upvotes for videos that suck up multiple hours of my day. I'm sure you value your time as well.

But there's an upside to everything. I gain more time now to venture into other platforms on the Steem blockchain. Thanks for the comment!

No, thank you man, I am glad to see you didn`t take it personal.

I totally get your point, and YES I do value my time.

Seeing the bright side of things is the way to go imo.

Best of luck on Dlive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84