Why I Stopped Doing Tutorial Videos 🤔 | Vlog #213

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

There is a legit reason and it’s a pretty good one.

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #SteemOn

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #212 - Results From 2 Days Back At Gym

Vlog #211 - Fun At A Gaming Bar!

Vlog #210 - Why I Felt So Down Yesterday

Vlog #209 - Weird Kind Of Sunday

Sort:  

I died with laughter in the beginning!. I would actually appreciate a video about building community and "branding" from you. I feel that is one thing you did extremely well in the beginning days and still do really well. of course, i coudl also just talk to you about it next time we talk. But I feel like I have just been doing kind of the same thing for almsot a year now, and I dont want to stop the kind of content I do (becasue it is very natural and real for me) but I do want to, idk, create more brand and engagement. Like i feel that you and @sergiomendes are really good at that

Awww thanks for the compliment but kevin is a master :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers, Eduardo! I shall answer it in a later video in detail but the one thing I felt I did really well with engagement is actually engaging in a lot of conversations with others on this platform 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Yo yo,
Don't undervalue yourself bro, You are still leaps ahead of newbies like me, and I'd love to see some more tutorials like that transition vlog that you did.
Before I bought a proper tri-pod, i used to do balancing acts with my mini tri-pod on all sorts of things haha.
I can't blame you though for using your mini tripod, I've seen it, and it's sexy as fuck :P
and I'm loving summer Kevin. Winter Kevin sux.
True that :P
Peace.

Thanks and what transistion video are you referring to haha

Posted using Partiko Android

The one with the green screen mini block that you made, and @dtube even commented on.
Peace.

Ha I do that Tripod thing all the time 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

The old tissue box tripod works a charm

Posted using Partiko Android

I also use the “camera gorilla pod washing hanging device “ trick to use the natural light from my balcony 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

U have superior tripod skills haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol maybe 😂 now there’s a video idea 💡

Posted using Partiko iOS

You went to school for videography?

Yep! Was Great for professional work and not so much digital work haha

Posted using Partiko Android

continue to succeed in steemit. Hopefully this article is useful for others to be an inspiration. and continue to create scientific works.

Posted using Partiko Android

Scientific work. Wowee

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @kevinli, it looks to me that you are little bit disappointed, am i right.

I think you did not get response as you imagine

U would think wrong my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

It is really good that you are still inspired and ambitious. So sorry for wrong perception. Keep it up good work. I wish you best of luck and wish you stay at the top level.

Too bad but I get it maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88