You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #24 | Six Attempts Later, I Have Linux on My Chromebook! {<DtubeDaily>}

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

The hardware I am running is most likely to under powered to be able to perform with these editing software so throwing in the towel is looking more and more like what will happen haha

I am an incredibly persistant person so I will end up going through every outlet and option before I fully give up. I like the challenge but sometimes one must recognize that there is a limitation to everything.

These laptops look pretty top notch from system 76. Might be something I look into on a deeper level once I make my way back to the States.

Sort:  

I understand completely.

You have the right attitude, every problem can be solved, its mostly a time vs. effort tradeoff.

Computer hardware changes all the time, and many mainstream manufacturers also have decent hardware, I've had good experiences with Asus, Dell, HP and even Lenovo.

Like everything, it needs research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83