You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Steem Rewards System turning us into brown nosers?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I was just talking about this the other day @dontstopmenow haha. "Vertical videos look weird, try turning your phone horizontally for nicer looking results." <--- so funny you say that, because that's actually the first piece of advice I remember getting when I made my first video ever!

I'll never forget that advice and I LOVE the steemian who told me that for offering his pro tips for free. Haha I'm STILL excited that he told me that!

I love constructive criticism though. Especially if people are nice about it. My end goal is just to provide better and better content. I totally agree with you that lying about content wouldn't be helpful to anyone... but I have had people give me honest feedback on some ways I can improve my stuff and I REALLY appreciate it.

A photographer told me about the rule of thirds once. I upvoted him for telling me the truth, not downvoted! It was super helpful and much appreciated! I'm with you on that one 100% (or am I just saying that to be a brown noser? haha jk)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89