You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOD STYLING & PRODUCT PHOTO: VLOG 59

I’m still a beginner myself, but I would have used a darker backdrop. The current one is so bright that it becomes a little distracting. Keep in mind that our eyes are usually drawn to the brightest part of an image. Also, the image looks a little flat for my tastes. Try playing around with the contrast and see what you like best though. Also, layered dishes like pancakes and cake look really great when shot straight on. If your new to food photography, try checking out Joanie Simon on YouTube and Insta! She does weekly videos about the subject and shows her setups for pictures on Insta.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! You should definitely post your work on Steemit!
Which one did you refer to being too bright - the white or the wood one?
Just a note: I did not do the food styling & arrangement, just my vision carried out by one of the professionals in this sphere in my country. Nor did I did the editing - I left the work of the photographer as it was given to me. :)
And a great tip on looking up Joanie! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84